BAF Factory - Lost Light Loot Guide

As mentioned in my last post I was thinking of making some map and loot guides for Lost Light. I decided to go for it and here's the first of four videos. Starting out with the BAF Factory!

As always I'll be dropping votes for people in the comments who either subscribe to my channel, like my videos on YouTube, comment on them or all three. Just let me know in the comments to this post if you did any of those!


Behind the scenes

I was quite hesitant to start this video because it felt like it would be quite a daunting task. Turns out it wasn't so bad at all and I quickly found a system to quickly take me through and learn about each area. I used the Custom Lobby mode that I mentioned in my last post which let me go into each map all on my lonesome. This was I didn't have to be bothered my other players as I just wanted to look through and record each of the maps locations.

The video has been live for 6 days now and it's been doing pretty well. It rather quickly turned into my best performing video which was quite surprising to me. Currently it's sitting at close to 1400 views which I'm more than satisfied with after only 6 days. In that time the video has also gained me 10 new subscribers which is awesome.

image.png

I've really had quite the boom in subscribers lately so my theory of exponential growth is really checking out. In the period since this video went live I've gained 85 new subscribers. This basically means that I have several videos that are performing well and are pulling in both views and subscribers. This game has really done wonders for my channel.

image.png

At some point I will start to run out of Lost Light content to make though. I still have a few videos planned which should last me a while but I'm going to start transitioning into other types of content about other games slowly. I'm thinking that if every second video I publish is about Lost Light and the other something else I won't be seeing a as big of a drop off in subscribers as if I had just gone cold turkey. The PlayStation release for Century: Age of Ashes is also right around the corner so I will of course be focusing on that as well.

One of the games I'm definitely checking out is Warlander which was recommended to me by @daltono. This looks like a great free-to-play castle siege game. I'm looking forward to playing it. I did kind of forget about the release that was two days ago so I hope I won't be to late into the scene when I get the video out in around a week. I probably should have published a video about this today instead of Shatterline but I simply forgot. Rookie mistakes!

Lost Light Thumbnail.jpg

I'm also inching ever closer to getting my content monetized. I've passed the 1/3rd mark already and I'm getting close to the halfway line. My growth is speeding up though and if it continues at this rate I should be there by the end of November. Let's hope it won't slow down!

image.png

Enjoy the video and don't forget to like the video and subscribe to my channel. It would help me out a lot on this journey!


All images in this post are screenshots taken by me.

Follow me on: 3Speak | PeakD | Hive.Blog | Twitch | YouTube

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center