Tibia Adventures - Chapter 02: First Hunts!

I just found a character, so let's start the fun: hunting!

tibia.png

Meet my Character: Neikz!

As I said on the first post of this series, I've decided to give the MMORPG Tibia a try, after almost a decade without playing the game!

To allow me to get right into the "fun" part of the game, without having to spend months training skills, I've decided to buy a character on the Character Bazaar.

image.png

This is Neikz, the character that I've bought on the Bazaar for 500 Tibia Coins (around 20 USD). He's a level 192 Elite Knight on the Collabra server, a Optional PvP world hosted in Brazil.

image.png

He has superb skills for its level: 107 Sword and 99 Shielding. This allows me to go straight into interesting hunts, without having to spend my time grinding low-level, boring content that I've already done dozens of times in the past.

UI Settings

image.png

The Tibia Client changed A LOT on the last decade, and now the game has dozens of hotkey bars, statistics and informations right on the UI. I had to spend about 2 or 3 days setting everything out, watching Youtube videos regarding the subject and finding out what actually worked for me.

Let's take a detailed look on how I've setup my UI:


image.png

  1. Defensive Hotkeys on numbers 1-10: As the numbers on the keyboard can be easily clicked, I've used them to setup defensive stuff: healing spells, healing potions, defensive skills. So they're always the easiest one to press, especially when things are going bad and I panic.

  2. Offensive Hotkeys on letters nearby WASD: near the WASD controls, I've setup the Offensive Hotkeys: attack spells and attack buffs. They're also easily accessible, so I'm able to easily attack. On more distant hotkeys (like "T" or "N"), I put some utilities like speed spells and foods to eat.

  3. Equipments: with these buttons, I can easily equip and unequip my equipments, including rings and necklaces that change from hunt to hunt.

  4. Loot Backpacks: I've setup the auto-loot into 3 different backpacks: Gold/Money, Equipments, and "Others" (Decoration, Jewelry, etc.) Works for me!

  5. Supply Backpacks: I've also separated my own Supply into 3 different backpacks: Mana and Health Potions; Rings and Necklaces, and Utilities (food, rope, shovel, etc.)

  6. General Statistics: I love numbers, so I keep all stats windows open: damage analyzer, loot analyzer, XP analyzer, etc.

First Hunts

As I'm a HUGE COLOSSAL noob with this character and have no idea on how to actually play with it, I decided to start slowly, doing some lower-level hunts in order to get used with the hotkeys and with my spell rotations.

giant_spider.gifgiant_spider.gifgiant_spider.gifgiant_spider.gifgiant_spider.gif

The first one was the Spider Caves in Port Hope, where I've hunted 1,000 Giant Spiders in order to complete the Bestiary.

image.png

Fandom Link: Port Hope Spider Caves

Youtube Tutorial: Port Hope Spider Caves

After finishing my Giant Spider bestiary and leveling about 2 Levels (from 190 to 192), I've now moved to Feyrist in order to hunt Weakened Frazzlemaws and Enfeebled Silencer. Those creatures are way more dangerous than the spiders, but also incredibly profitable and with higher XP/Hour! Wish me luck!

weakened_frazzlemaw.gifenfeebled_silencer.gifweakened_frazzlemaw.gifenfeebled_silencer.gifweakened_frazzlemaw.gifenfeebled_silencer.gif

image.png

TibiaWiki Link: Feyrist Nightmare

Youtube Tutorial: Feyrist Nightmare

My idea is keep hunting these monsters until I complete both Bestiaries (1,000 kill of each). Then I'll probably move to the Feyrist Underground caves, in order to kill other three monsters and also complete their Bestiary: Boogy, Dark Faun, and Twisted Pooka!

Thanks for reading this post, and until next time!

If you enjoyed the post, feel free to follow me as I'm routinely writing about Gaming, Investment, Fitness and Writing, and posting about other random fun subjects like Travel, Photography and Metal Detecting!

I'm also a Gaming Curator, both for NFT and regular Games, with experience on 1UP.zone and Ecency. If you want to vote on superb content, just Follow my Trail!

1_up_curator_luizeba.png

If you want to play fun NFT Games, I do strongly recommend Splinterlands, RisingStar, Rabona and dCrops. Send me a message if you need help starting out!

Unless stated otherwise, all images are created and owned by me, or from the game depicted on this post.
This is definitely NOT financial, legal or investment advice. You wouldn't get your financial advice from a squirrel, would you? Cryptocurrencies are very volatile, so don't invest what you can't afford to lose.
Also, believe it or not, I'm not actually a squirrel! This handsome rodent in my profile picture is a character from 'Conker: Live & Reloaded'. Here's Real Life me!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center