Let's Play: Stardew Valley - Ep - #1 A New Beginning





Hello, gamers. Hope you are doing well.

Today we will be starting a new game called Stardew Valley. I saw this game a couple of years ago when I was watching a YouTube video and kind of reminded me of Minecraft at that time. Not sure why, maybe the sandbox nature of the game.

This is the first episode in this series I'll be playing it regularly since I have it now and I am impressed with what I experienced in the first episodes. There are a lot of NPCs and I assume that each will have different quests.

The plot of the game is simple, your grandfather left you a farm and you decided to leave your job and started working on the farm. It seems like a rather relaxing farm game with interesting quests. There are some mini-games as well. I played an arcade game as well.

I named my farm, Spring Valley Farm and the town seems rather busy with all the NPC roaming around making it an interesting place. I saw a few interesting locations on the map, can't wait to explore those.


Fishing is fun as well. Willy, the local fisherman has a store where you can sell those fish. I even completed my first side quest involving catching 3 Sardines.



I bought some seeds from Pierre's shop to plant on my farm. I cleared some ground, plough some land with a hoe and sowed a few seeds. Seeds take a few days to grow.


I have 15 Parsnip Seeds (gifted by the Mayor), a couple of Bean Starter, Cauliflowers and Potato seeds. I am getting the vibes that the in-game currency "G" (Gold?) is pretty valuable and the sooner I start to generate some revenue with my farm, the better it will be for me.

I need to buy a backpack as well, my inventory is very low right now. Another worrying thing is the energy. My energy drains fast, I might need to find a way to recharge my energy for free without sleeping and buying expensive food items.

Keeping track of all the NPCs are difficult at the time. Hopefully, it will get easier as I play more. The mayor gave me the quest to greet everyone in the town. I have to go and explore more of the town in the coming days.

Thanks for reading...

Until next time...


Note:

  • Hive gaming text divider from Raizel posted in Hivegaming Discord Server.
  • Screenshots were taken from the game: Stardew Valley



I am part of these awesome communities/servers on Hive. Feel free to join.


Click on the banner to join


Click on the banner to join


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments