This content was muted by Hive Gaming moderators for not following community guidelines.

I got the platinum trophy for Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order on PS4

9DF6FF81332A47FB9FE7DA6F3A5E6387.jpeg

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is an action-adventure game set five years after the fall of the Galactic Republic and rise of the Galactic Empire (as depicted in Star Wars: Episode III ā€“ Revenge of the Sith.)

This video game was developed by Respawn Entertainment, the studio behind Titanfall and Apex Legends. The founders of this studio previously co-founded Infinity Ward and created the original Call of Duty(s). Titanfall and Call of Duty are some of the best FPS games that I have ever played. I wondered if this studio would have any difficulty creating a modern third-person Star Wars game. Thankfully the result was superb. Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is the best Star Wars game I have ever played, in my opinion. This was published by EA, but I am thrilled to announce that there are no microtransactions.

9964246CE6B043D79E74CB4ACDD58488.gif

To describe this game I would ask you to think Metroidvania with a Bloodborne-like fighting style and Uncharted exploration and traversal. Then add in a stupendous story set in the Star Wars universe following Cal Kestis (a Jedi Padawan), as he is hunted through the galaxy by the Empire. His goal is to complete his Jedi training and restore the fallen Jedi Order.

6BFFD0D193D04F35995DD65F9EF13384.gif

Some of my favorite features in this game include:

  • Amazing lightsaber duel mechanics.
  • Familiar characters from the Star Wars universe. Plus new characters that you will not forget.
  • Five drastically different planets to explore including: Bogano, Dathomir, Ilum, Kashyyyk, and Zeffo. Plus Bracca and Nur which are linear and you cannot revisit.
  • A story that is worthy of being included in the Star Wars universe.
  • Meditation point save and upgrade system. (Similar to Bloodborneā€™s lantern system.)
  • BD-1 is your personal droid who has useful skills, a certain cuteness, and even a comedic personality.
  • A cool ship in the Mantis with a personable crew.
  • Customization earned in-game that is enjoyable but not over the top. This includes your lightsaber, outfit, Mantis, and BD-1.
  • A true sense of challenge and accomplishment.
  • Large variety of enemy types.
  • A skill tree that has you excited to unlock mew abilities throughout the entire game.
  • A free title update that includes ā€œMeditation Trainingā€ a place where you can create custom battle scenarios and fight waves of enemies in a horde-like mode.

27EE458BC32C419A80EAB8147F03322E.gif

This game was released on November 15, 2019 for PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

When I got Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order less than 2 weeks ago, I had no idea just how much I was going to enjoy this game. I had in fact waited nearly a year after the game was released to finally purchase it. Part of me was afraid the gameplay would be too difficult and I didnā€™t have the time to dive into a game with 30-40hrs of depth back then. This one was well worth the wait and time that it took me to complete it.

Much like when I played Ghost of Tsushima, I was hooked to Jedi: Fallen Order almost instantly. I found myself staying up later than usual to get to that next mediation point and genuinely giddy over the fact that I was living out my Jedi fantasies. I would often ponder what may happen next in the story or what type of monster I would soon discover and struggle to defeat. The intense lightsaber duels often took me several attempts to figure out a way to win, I loved how this game pushed me to bleed my gamer blood. When you die, you lose all of the XP you had gained since the last meditation point. The only way to recover that XP was to damage the last enemy that attacked and killed you during your previous life. This caused me to retrace my steps often, but it was always a satisfying feeling when I finally got past the point where I had previously perished.

F5B6B5962B4C4784B4C0F0B9249A4963.gif

The platforming in this game brought me back to the simple times of playing Super Mario 64 as a child. Timing jumps perfectly on a moving platform was often times a gruesome effort with many results of me falling into endless pits. When I successfully timed my jumps, wall runs, sliding, and force powers I felt like a Jedi Master and one with the force.

I got the platinum trophy!

100% beating a game is something that used to be quite common for me. In recent years I rarely accomplish this feat. The last game I did it with was Ghost of Tsushima and before that I didnā€™t get another platinum trophy since the Need for Speed reboot. As a matter of fact I believe those are my only two platinum trophies besides Fallen Order. All of the other games I 100%ā€™d were on Xbox 360. It seems as though Ghost of Tsushima has reignited my flame for total completion. The very next game that I played after Ghost, I also got a platinum trophy for. Star Wars was a perfect choice as the next new game for me to start.

03268886A25F4B2F8A3E90594FFFE94C.gif

I was proud and sad at the same time when I finished Ghost of Tsushima. Arguably my favorite game of all-time and I after that I had nothing left to do in it until they release the free multiplayer update sometime this fall. Jedi: Fallen Order is similar in many ways, yet totally different as well. I am so happy that it did satisfy my urge to keep gaining after Ghost. I do have a similar feeling of joy and disgust for having finished everything this game had to offer.

According to this guide, Fallen Order is not terribly hard to complete. Just takes 30-40hrs of time and a lot of backtracking once youā€™ve completed the main story. Of course some skill as well, but thatā€™s easy for me.

Enemies do not disappear after you beat the game, so there is still plenty of difficulty left. It is however much easier whenever you have all of the unique force abilities unlocked and already know the planetsā€™ layouts and their enemy types.

37D78D6BA49D409BA4BF2586BDF0299D.gif

I highly recommend Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order

The only Star Wars games that come close to how amazing Jedi: Fallen Order was are Knights of the Old Republic and the Battlefront games. Both of which just donā€™t compare to this solo experience in a semi-open world in my opinion. The combat is literally just so damn good and the abilities will satisfy your urge to force push/pull your way through the amazing landscapes.

E8F0C21198944BC4BFB4D5394C14996D.gif

If you have yet to play this game I say go grab it and get started ASAP! You can find it for under $30 easily these days. Even if you arenā€™t a mega Star Wars fan, you will still probably enjoy this one a lot.

87BEE72AEA834A0885E073FBEF8FDA96.jpeg

Thanks for checking out my blog.

Getting a platinum trophy feels so good, but being able to share my award here on Hive just makes it even sweeter. I now feel like I am not only beating games for fun, but also earning cryptocurrency for doing so. My childhood dreams to get paid to game are finally starting to become a reality. This reality of ours really is evolving into something amazing.

392F5524D765474DA124DA786B0A1F67.jpeg

Screenshots and photos

Check out some of the images of my platinum trophy accomplishment, I started it on 9/22/20 and finished it completely on 9/30/20. Plus you can view some more cool Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order pictures Iā€™ve attached.

61E63C13870A41FDA19F157502BE6D12.jpeg

F4A66CEC641248F790E7DDB2006573B9.jpeg

11D111210A6C4B1ABE626550DE6A572B.jpeg

4C3BDD6A17DB4B6881B706ADA86ABD34.jpeg

E02AA43A30DE4A368359C32A11AF22A3.jpeg

7588DEC8E96A45BBBDF9844D53A4209B.jpeg

FF3D608F98F14EB38DA15272C35ACB68.jpeg

5A2B0FC1AD4A48728924D9678CAE8310.jpeg

6BFAC298976244518A91DE290549B52A.jpeg

EBD6E0481F41475E8D42E88C5B3A3C9F.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now