This content was muted by Hive Gaming moderators for not following community guidelines.

I got my new PS4 games in the mail from GameStop

85F8FF011C8E449AA4BE26004DC9DBD1.jpeg

Recently I was able to take advantage of a Buy 2 get 1 FREE offer from GameStop. I chose Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order, Need For Speed Heat, and Red Dead Redemption 2. I paid just under $60 for the trio of games. That is cheaper than the price of one brand new video game! This order came the morning after I preordered a PS5


Game #1 (Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order)

This Star Wars game came out on 11-15-19, I was somehow able to withstand the desire to buy this game when it launched. At that time I was busy playing Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, plus I wasn’t in the mood for a RPG game then. Recently after having 100%’d Ghost of Tsushima I am in the mood for another deep, story driven action-RPG. I am extremely pleased to say that Jedi: Fallen Order fits my need perfectly so far.

586FC58F52684B65BCD0E619A14C7FE8.gif

The exploration on this game is so much fun, it reminds me of Uncharted quite a bit. Already the environments I’ve seen in just a few hours of playing have blown me away. Traversing the landscape is a total blast and the music is a perfect fit for the Star War’s universe. I love the meditation point system, reminds me a lot of Dark Souls. The gameplay is definitely not easy, but far less difficult than Dark Souls. I cannot wait to try all of the Jedi abilities that I unlock in the future.

5FED4DD48BB54D968C9A406D20755532.gif

I am super happy to continue playing this game and hopefully even get another platinum trophy, that will take some time for sure according to this guide. I have no doubt that you will see more posts about my experience with Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order

Game #2 (Need For Speed Heat)

This Need For Speed game released on 11-8-19. November is one of the busiest times for game releases, so it’s easy to miss out on some really fun gaming experiences. I have always been a big fan of NFS and Heat is supposed to be a much needed step-back towards one of the franchise’s greatest in NFS Underground.

I’m a huge car enthusiast and get stimulated just by seeing or hearing a sexy ride. The sound and the arcade style of driving in NFS always get me excited to hit the virtual streets. This one definitely satisfied my needs.

F467E9572AA54098873F2432C2C172AC.jpeg

So far after about an hour with Heat, I am very pleased with what it has to offer. The locale is especially beautiful. I can best describe it as Miami mixed with a bit of San Francisco. The bright colors and neon lights look so freaking good. Especially when you switch to night mode, that’s when it really feels like the great times I had as a kid with Underground.

Like a just mentioned briefly, day and night time are two different game modes. The day time is for structured races that you can earn cash in. Night time is for street races where you earn respect and have to deal with hot pursuits with the aggressive cops.

F5FE9352AFD040A0A501FDE3B35D0B5D.gif

Damn I really was enjoying the thrill of speed, NFS always has the best drifting mechanisms. I have played the last two NFS games to completion. I even got a platinum trophy on the NFS reboot, didn’t do the same with NFS Payback. However both were good games. I hope to get a platinum trophy on this one eventually too. By the looks of this guide that seems to be likely to occur.

BA344587EFBC496DAD07F37E6CC05B25.gif

The music on this game is pretty good, which is essential for a driving game in my opinion. I especially like how rave music comes on at night. However I was already hearing the same songs after just an hour, so I decided to do something a little different. I muted all game music and character chatter. I don’t care much for story in NFS games, it’s more about gameplay for me. As for the music, I have chosen to play my Spotify playlist each time I boot up NFS. All of which is EDM from 2020, which is my favorite music to drive to by far. Plus Spotify works very well with my PS4, I can control the music and volume with my iPhone while I play.

1B8B6BD255B14FB5A2B90251B58E6AFA.jpeg

Last I want to mention the car customization. I get lost with this kind of thing quite easily since I’m a creative person. The amount of options on this game are immense and car library is full of great options. I will get the only Audi in the game ASAP, also hoping to get a Porsche GT2 RS eventually too. I’ll keep you updated on my progress through the game.

Game #3 (Red Dead Redemption 2)

The highly anticipated third Red Dead from Rockstar Games became available on 10-26-18. It wasn’t until May 2019 that the online multiplayer was finally ready for the public. I didn’t purchase the game either time the hype train came around. Instead I waited until recently to grab this game at a discounted rate.

5D6C7A4AEDC54C46B04C0275D76250F0.gif

This is the only game out of the three that I have yet to spend any time with. It came with two discs, so I had to install the first one while I was sleeping last night and the second while I was cooking breakfast this morning. It’s finally ready to be played and I will probably spend some time with it this evening.

My intuition says that this game will be hard to put down. Every Rockstar game is so well made and full of content. This is the same people behind the Grand Theft Auto games. As everyone already knows, GTA is a widely celebrated franchise.

E443D19E7E0D426A9A5138D127731954.gif

Red Dead is no different. Although this is Red Dead 2, it is actually the third Red Dead game. Most do not remember Red Dead Revolver back in the PS2 days. I had some great times with that game, my brother and I both played together. The split screen multiplayer was a lot of fun, the AI actually provided a challenge which was rare back then.

The single player for Revolver is where it was really at. I was so young back then that I can remember actually being scared of some of the boss fights. The enemies were so aggressive that I was running scared. I never did beat that game.

87C8E03638AC4621AAB33BB11A0D14C8.gif

The first Red Dead Redemption I did however complete. I didn’t get 100% on the massive installment, but I did finish the amazing story. Wow was that a great game, I spent so much time with it on Xbox 360. Despite how much I enjoyed both of the previous Red Dead games and the gigantic amount of hype behind Red Dead 2, I am just now getting the game. Nearly 2 years after it released!

Getting a platinum trophy on this game does not seem possible, it would take 250-300 hrs according to this guide. I simply do not have that kind of time to put into the game. Especially with multiple other games that I now have to play.

4ECE191ACD3549C7B4AB4D102A84DF18.gif

I do aim to at least complete the story like I did on the previous game. If you weren’t aware, this game is set in western cowboy times. This is gonna be a wild wild one 🤠


Before You Buys from Gameranx

Gameranx is my favorite gaming channel on YouTube. They have a series called Before You Buy hosted by Jake Baldino that always provides great information. I rely on these videos to provide accurate information on a game as soon as it is releasing. Check out videos for each of the three games I recently purchased.


Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order

Need For Speed Heat

Red Dead Redemption 2

Single player

Multiplayer

Thanks for stopping by my blog 🎮

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now