Visiting Tabletop Gaming Book Store, Comic Books and Dnd Heaven

Greetings to everyone!

It has been a really exciting day for me. As you know, I work on ships and I'm not a person who likes to get off and go sightseeing when we go to the port. Because I spend a lot of money and it takes a lot of time. I can't rest. When I go back to the ship, I have to take a shift again. But despite all this, I went out in Houston / USA and I am really happy. I want to share this with you today.πŸ€—πŸ™

My dream for years has been to go to a comic book store. You know, the one they always show in the Big Bang Theory. I wanted to go to a place like that and buy the books I liked. I didn't know it was so expensive, but I decided to go anyway.

I could only browse for 30 minutes

The shop opens at 11 am and my shift starts at 12 pm. I texted my coworker and asked if it would be a problem if I was late. He told me that a short delay would not be a problem. This was very good news, but it was very sad that one of the most enjoyable moments of my life lasted only 30 minutes. I wish it had been a weekday and not a Sunday, and that other comic shops had been open. But that didn't change the fact that the way back would take 30 minutes. I had to wait patiently.πŸ˜“

When it was 11 o'clock, the shop owner opened the doors. I rushed inside like it was a black friday day ahahahaha. I got very excited when I saw the things around. I asked the shopkeeper's permission and started taking photos. I was taking photos quickly on the one hand. On the other hand, I was looking for dungeons and dragons books. I wasn't looking for a specific book, but I was more interested in the other things around ahahhaha.πŸ˜„

5 Dungeons and Dragons Tabletop Gaming Books Incoming

Unfortunately I didn't have a lot of money and I couldn't buy a lot of books or the comics you see. Anyway, since I only had 30 minutes, I had to act fast. So I bought 5 dungeons and dragons books😊

  • 3 of them are related to Planescape Setting. Which is a secret to me ahahha.
  • 1 is the Explorers Guide to Wildemount, a Critical Role book.
  • Finally Descent Into Avernus / Baldurs Gate

I'm going to review all of these books. So in the coming weeks, I'm going to do 5 posts in the hive gaming community.

But look at these. The books are officially full. The shelves are full of comics. Dnd books are full. Special series books are full.

I already fell in love with the dice and bought 2 dice. I bought the tiny dice. In the meantime, we were talking to my fiancΓ© @ipexito ahahahah. She liked the dice.

There was also a leather dice pouch. I didn't buy it because it felt expensive. I wish I could spend more money. There were also dice shaped pillows and plush things.

There was also a t-shirt section, but I couldn't look there, but I wanted to take a picture and share it with you.😁

My Dream of Opening My Own Gaming Store

You know I'm trying to set up a dnd YouTube channel. Here's the link:

https://www.youtube.com/@MythicalMerchant/videos

I thought I could make a lot of quality videos for this channel and read great books. I can give trainings, I can do activities to attract the young people in the neighborhood. Because dnd is not well known in my country. I really want to spread this hobby in Turkey. It would be great if I had a shop like this. I would organize game nights in the evenings, put tables, maybe even make a section in one corner to drink coffee and read books...

Thank you very much to everyone who has read. Hope to see you with a book review in the coming days, goodbye πŸ™πŸ˜

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center