To remember is to live Parasite Eve II (EN-ES)

Source

Meet a spectacular game

Today I come to talk about a game that I found very interesting and striking of the year 2000, a prolific time in terms of improvements and advances in technology, many years have passed since then, but I still remember because I had a great time while playing it, I'm talking about Parasite Eve II, a great title that every time I hear someone mention it I quickly want to comment and comment on it, it was developed by Squaresoft, I did not have the opportunity to play the first one, but I feel fortunate to have been able to enjoy 2 and give me the privilege of playing it, I liked it and like all humans, we are characterized by feeling nostalgic when we talk and remember the past.

The game is about exterminating horrible creatures called NMC that bring chaos and death in the city, we will embody Aya who belongs to a special group called MIST, responsible for investigating and destroying these monsters, we have companions who will give us help and support during the missions, the most outstanding are Rupert, Pierce, Kyle, and Gary, in my opinion, they helped in the plot and give more depth to the story, it is a survival horror game and every time they appeared I tell you, I felt relief, being honest sometimes I did not want them to leave hahaha, for those moments I gave me more than one scare and also a pleasure to play this interesting video game.

Source

Starting the game we are given a lot of information and documentation on investigations of NMC appearances in the past and current situation as to catch up and know what it's all about while Aya has conversations with his companions, show us the tutorials and go to shooting practice to familiarize with the control and improve the aim, but to what I advance a little more, They call and send me to the Acropolis building to investigate, I felt excited about my first mission and see how the game unfolds, there is a sequence where we arrive in a car and see how a helicopter crashes into the building, really that sequence for its time is spectacular, it made the game caught my attention, I like to enjoy the cinematics, I think they are essential in video games.

The game is in the third person and the scenes are limited to a single view where we must search every corner to investigate, examine and get the ammunition, items, and objects that serve us to survive, I decided to inspect each place to not leave anything behind and out to need later, exploration is something I like to do when I play because I feel that when I do not do it, I enjoy it half leaving it incomplete. We have a good arsenal that I find wonderful when it comes to monsters, we can use pistols, machine guns, assault rifles, grenade launchers, flamethrowers ... My favorite is the shotgun and the powerful Magnum, as the scenes are in small or medium spaces and did more damage to the horrible enemies, the character does not have much mobility, but it is not something substantial to keep me entertained in the moments of action.

Source

There were times that I enjoyed unloading a hail of bullets on the horrifying monsters enjoying it a lot, but I ran out of ammunition, we can also use mitochondrial powers of various types that Aya possessed, were the water, fire, earth, and wind, which are lethal, In particular, I liked to use more fire, this gives the game more gameplay and entertainment, but the game is realistic and everything is scarce, in this beautiful game also find items and objects to regain health very valuable and useful as medicines, flashlights, etc. The research that we are doing results in that the parasites are evolving and mutating into these costumes that are becoming increasingly difficult and frightening appearances.

The video game by then had good quality graphics that called attention to that time and sharpness in the structures of each scene that gave that terrifying atmosphere that I loved too much, I'm not an expert, but I can recognize that it is good in this aspect, another factor is the excellent soundtrack, has what it takes to give fear and highlight moments and circumstances that catch, making the video game I have the conditions to like and be great, I'm not saying that the game is perfect, but if it is very good and entertaining.

Source

To finish I can only say that it is a video game that left me with a very good feeling and very entertaining in all its aspects and most importantly I had a lot of fun, it is not a super awesome game, but it has everything to recognize it as a respectable game, known in his time as one of the best and memorable, I can certify it if you have never played Parasite Eve II I recommend you to play it, see you in next post!

Traducido al español

Fuente

Conoce un espectacular juego

Hoy les vengo hablar de un juego que me pareció muy interesante y llamativo del año 2000, una época prolífica en cuanto a mejoras y avances en tecnología, han pasado muchos años desde entonces, pero que todavía recuerdo porque la pase muy bien mientras lo jugaba, les hablo de Parasite Eve II, un título estupendo que cada vez que escucho a alguien mencionarlo rápidamente quiero comentar y opinar sobre él, fue desarrollado por Squaresoft, no tuve la oportunidad de jugar el primero, pero si me siento afortunado de haber podido disfrutar del 2 y darme ese privilegio de jugarlo, me gustó mucho y como todo humano nos caracterizamos por sentir nostalgia cuando hablamos y recordamos el pasado.

El juego trata sobre exterminar a unas criaturas horribles llamadas NMC que traen caos y muerte en la ciudad, encarnaremos a Aya que pertenece a un grupo especial llamada MIST, encargada de investigar y destruir estos monstruos, tenemos compañeros que nos darán ayuda y apoyo durante las misiones, los más sobresalientes son Rupert, Pierce, Kyle y Gary, en mi opinión ayudaron en la trama y le dan más profundidad a la historia, es un juego de survival terror y cada vez que aparecían de verdad les digo, sentía alivio, siendo sincero a veces no quería que se fueran jajajaja, para esos momentos me di más de un susto y también un gusto poder jugar este interesante videojuego.

Fuente

Comenzando el juego nos dan mucha información y documentación sobre investigaciones de apariciones de los NMC en el pasado y situación actual como para ponernos al día y saber de qué trata todo mientras Aya tiene conversaciones con sus compañeros, nos muestran los tutoriales e ir a práctica de tiro para familiarizando con el control y mejorar la puntería, pero a lo que avanzo un poco más, llaman y me envían al edificio Acrópolis a investigar, sentí emoción por mi primera misión y ver como se desenvuelve el juego, hay una secuencia donde llegamos en un auto y vemos como un helicóptero se estrella contra el edificio, de verdad que esa secuencia para su tiempo es espectacular, hizo que el juego me llamara mucho mi atención, me gusta mucho disfrutar de las cinemáticas, pienso que son esenciales en los videojuegos.

El juego es en tercera persona y las escenas son limitadas a una sola vista donde debemos registrar cada rincón para investigar, examinar y conseguir municiones, ítems y objetos que nos sirvan para sobrevivir, decidí inspeccionar cada lugar para no dejar nada atrás y fuera a necesitar más adelante, la exploración es algo que me gusta mucho hacer cuando juego, porque siento que cuando no lo hago, lo disfruto a medias dejándolo incompleto. Contamos con un buen arsenal que me parece maravilloso cuando se trata de monstruos, podemos usar pistolas, ametralladoras, rifles de asalto, lanzagranadas, lanza llamas… Mi favorita son la escopeta y la poderosa Mágnum, ya que las escenas son en espacios pequeños o medianos y les hacía más daños a los horribles enemigos, el personaje no tiene mucha movilidad, pero no es algo sustancial como para no dejarme de entretener en los momentos de acción.

Fuente

Había momentos que disfrutaba al descargar una lluvia de balas sobre los horripilantes monstruos disfrutándolo mucho, pero me quedaba sin municiones, pero también podemos usar poderes mitocondriales de varios tipos que Aya poseía, eran el de agua, fuego, tierra y viento, que son letales, en particular me gustaba usar más los de fuego, esto le da al juego más jugabilidad y entretenimiento, pero el juego es realista y todo se escasea, en este hermoso videojuego también encontraremos ítems y objetos para recuperar la salud muy valiosos y útiles como medicinas, linternas etc. La investigación que vamos haciendo dan como resultados que los parásitos van evolucionando y mutando a estas vestías que cada vez se van poniendo más difíciles y con apariencias espantosas.

El videojuego para entonces contaba con buena calidad en las gráficas que llamaban la atención para esa época y nitidez en las estructuras de cada escena que daban esa atmósfera terrorífica que me encantaban demasiado, no soy un experto, pero si puedo reconocer que es bueno en este aspecto, otro factor es la banda sonora que es excelente, tiene lo que se necesita para dar miedo y resaltar momentos y circunstancias que atrapan, haciendo que el videojuego tengo las condiciones para que guste y sea grandioso, tampoco digo que el juego es perfecto, pero si es muy bueno y entretenido.

Fuente

Para finalizar solo puedo decir que es un videojuego que me dejo con muy buena sensación y muy entretenido en todos su aspecto y lo más importante me divertí mucho, no es un juego superincreíble, pero si tiene todo para reconocerlo como un respetable juego, conocido en su época como unos de los mejores y memorable, lo puedo certificar, si nuca has jugado Parasite Eve II les recomiendo jugarlo, ¡nos vemos en próximo post!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now