[ScreenShot Saturday] My Gaming Updates (One Day Late - Jun 21)

This week featuring Long Gone Days and BlazBlue: Calamity Trigger.


Weekly updates on the games I play, fun stuff and the interesting screenshots I take. #ScreenshotSaturday is where I put a digest of my gaming through the week. (In GameDev scene, ScreenshotSaturday is a weekly event for developers to show their progress.)

ScreenshotSaturday.jpg

So, I was very busy for the last three days. I couldn't write/post this article or even play any game. So not only this is a SUNDAY #screenshotSaturday, but most of the updates I'm gonna put here are from the first half of the week!

This week I bought "Stop Racism Bundle" on Itch.io. (Thanks @felipejoys.) The games/projects of the bundle must be added to the library one by one by clicking the download button of the ones you want. Most projects in the list are video games but some are table-top games or game making tools/resources.

I spent some time checking each project and add it to my library if I liked what I see on its page and I'm still only %20 through the list. One of the ones I loved to try was Long Gone Days, which I'll talk about in the post below.

As for other gaming times, I only played a bit of BlazBlue which I wrote an article about and some NES titles on the Switch!


Long Gone Days

I love this game! The pixelart and the character design is amazing and it had the amazing premise of a war in the near future of our world. I was excited for it before I even played it, I had Long Gone Days on my Steam wishlist, waiting for it to leave Early Access and be on a decent sale.

So when I saw this game on the Itch.io's Stop Racism Bundle, I had to get that bundle. It was cheaper than it ever was on Steam and I know I'll like some of the 1000+ games that comes with it in the bundle. Long Gone Days comes first however~

I believe the game isn't finished yet, with only the first three chapters out by now.

For those unfamiliar with the game. It follows Rourke a soldier born to be a sniper. After years of training he realizes on his first mission that he's on the wrong side of the war, and the story unfolds after that.

screenshot.1592258329.jpg
Rourke gets his first mission...

screenshot.1592343068.jpg
Training Battle!

screenshot.1592343656.jpg
I like the design of the character. Hope she gets to be a party member.

screenshot.1592344242.jpg
Being sent on the mission!

I like how Long Gone Days deals with the language barrier issue. If you can read Russian, you can read the other party dialogue, but the protagonist won't understand it anyway.


BlazBlue: Calamity Trigger

As I wrote in my #ClearingTheBacklog article, (Read here.) I'm not good at playing fighting games. I play BlazBlue for its story mode only. I currently reached the end of two characters stories. (I won't say finished them, because the counter for each isn't more than %50.) I still have eight characters to go!

The fighters interactions are fun evem though I barely understand what's happening thus far...

20200617120324_1.jpg
"That's not very Paragon." "Renegade for life."

20200617121525_1.jpg
It's satisfying winning against someone who killed you over and over

20200617123340_1.jpg
She's mysterious and has "Alucard" in her name. Best girl material.


So, that was my week!

It seems I'm always late writing/publishing articles lately. Real life is busy and Libya situation isn't great lately. Today, for example we had a blackout lasting 10 hours! Ouch! Anyway, blackouts aren't uncommon here so we can manage. It just means I have shorter gaming and writing time or anything that needs power for that matter, which is most of what I do.

How was your week?

Do you have some screenshots or stories to share? Please post them in comments. I didn't receive a lot of comments on this post series so I hope you tell me if you like it.


All screenshots are taken from respective games by me.


%5 of this article rewards is going to: @felipejoys!

I'm rotating parts of my posts rewards to people who engage with my posts/comments! Want to earn %5 of my next post's rewards? Write an insightful comment on one of my articles and you might be chosen next!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now