I Finally Beat Onslaught - Marvel vs Capcom: Clash of Super Heroes

Hello Hivers, welcome to my first ever gameplay article here in Hive Gaming. My subject for this article is Marvel vs Capcom: Clash of Superheroes. This game was first released in 1998 by Capcom and became one of the most popular fighting game in history.

The game consists of heroes from Marvel and Capcom. It is a fast-paced and explosive fighting game with stunning graphics (in its time). Although it is only two dimensional it doesn't fail to captivate gamers and non-gamers alike, hence becoming one of the most popular ever.

I came to know the game when I was in college when I was strolling in a mall. My attention was caught by a large crowd that is all eyes on a very very very large screen.

When I approached the crowd behind I was mesmerized by the gameplay and graphics and the gameplay being played by the opposing players. The name of the game was written on top of the screen it says, MARVEL VS CAPCOM: CLASH OF SUPERHEROES.

I immediately fell in love with the game, with that said I began to play the game against some players and tried to beat Onslaught every time I play one-on-one against the arcade machine.

After more than two decades I was able to play the game again, but not on an arcade machine just like it once was. Luckily, with the help of my profession, I was able to find way to play the game on a desktop computer.

And so began the playing. Playing the game brings the memories of old. But I must admit, playing it on a desktop computer is much easier than on an arcade machine, and what more, you can play unlimited on a desktop computer without spending a penny.

After playing for the whole afternoon I was able to beat Onslaught, finally. The secret on beating Onslaught is not to engage him head-on, you have to play smart and defensive in order to win.

I am not saying that is the only way to win. Pro players will beat Onslaught pretty quick without even a dent on their heroes' life.

By the way, I also published an article about key combo key combinations. You can read it here or watch the video below.

That's it, for now, guys, enjoy watching the videos.



I am an I.T. professional (Computer Engineer) working in a private company, a blogger, a father, and a husband.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now