Panda Picks - Vibes Highlights

Greetings Vibes and Web3 Community,

It was a very humbling experience to be on the Top 10 of Vibes Week #16. I was honoured that my theme suggestion for the week was taken up by @lordbutterfly. The theme for Week 16 was to enter something from your roots - so pretty much anything that got you started as a musician, the first song you learnt, heard etc. I spend a large amount of my time involved in the Vibes community as well as listen to the entries, so glad that my daughter and I could brainstorm this fun theme suggestion.

I have decided to start a highlights column called "Panda’s Picks" which will highlight some of my favourites of the week. This blog will include those that really stood out and impressed me as well as those I felt went the extra mile with creativity, song selection, vocal production etc.
One artist that has stood out for me is Isbel Ernesto. His entry this week was Bohemian Rapsody - You can read here what he mentions on his post

Bohemian Rhapsody is a song that marked a before and after for the band, it was written by lead singer Freddie Mercury and although in the beginning it was a bit controversial because its duration is long, but beautiful combinations of various genres such as rock and opera.

Yes, its true that I love Queen but I really loved Isbel's voice and his rendition of this amazing piece of music.

Check it out here

Catch Isbel with his stunning rendition of Bohemian Rhapsody

                      ~ 🎡🎢🎼🎸🎹🎡🎢🎼🎸🎹. ~

Absolutely loved the entry by @suanetmusic - I commented on her post "Love your voice and you sing with feeling @suanetmusic" and she truly deserves the place of winner.
Suanetmusic singing a song she first sang at age 4

Listen here

Verbal-d asked her to sing acapello on the Twitter Space and she sang the whole song perfectly. Well done

                            ~ 🎡🎢🎼🎸🎹🎡🎢🎼🎸🎹. ~

As I'm sure most of you agree it's inspiring to say the least to see Verbal-D's posts each week and it's really great that he still takes the time to put out an entry and work alongside his fellow community.

You can hear his full submission here
Verbal-d Don't You Forget it - a cover song

                             ~ 🎡🎢🎼🎸🎹🎡🎢🎼🎸🎹. ~

@ochitoalreves/uiqujhoq#@pandamama/re-ochitoalreves-2024717t03225761z
A beautiful violin entry by Gabriela Mazzei

                          ~ 🎡🎢🎼🎸🎹🎡🎢🎼🎸🎹. ~

The first song I listened to from Week16 and I wrote:
"Your voice is truly exceptional @alejandrop. So happy this was the first entry I listened to this morning"

@pandamama/re-alejandrop-2024719t103445786z

🎡🎢🎼🎸🎹🎡🎢🎼🎸🎹. ~ Of course I could write about so many others. Vibes Web3 Music Competition is truly a space where everyone wins and all you have to do is enter a good piece of music and then listen around for other talent and show them love. 🎡🎢🎼🎸🎹🎡🎢🎼🎸🎹. ~

See you next week as I highlight my favourites new and old.

Yours in music,
Pandamama

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center