Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week12: Moving On By Asa


Moving on by Asa, is a song expressing pain of letting go of someone dear to you, when I saw this topic, I decided that this is just the perfect song, it's a song of resistance, that despite an heart break, she keeps on moving.

This doesn't apply only to relationships, it could be the pain of loosing a job, a bestie , maybe even change of environment, if that's not your plan and something just happened and you have to painfully leave, the best you could do in such a scenario is to keep moving on.

I'm sending this song as a love to anyone in pain, regardless of the facet in life, just brush everything aside and go forward, stop dwelling on your past , sometimes you could remember and human but ensure that it doesn't weigh you down or prevent you from making progress and acheiving everything greatness ahead of you.

Asa is an African/ Nigerian, hip-hop songwriter and musician. I've also loved her music especially for the fact that she plays guitar and I guess other instruments, her lyrics are usually so power, so I'll have some of it posted below. I recommend her music if you like cool and meaningful vibes.

Thanks @lordbutterfly for such an amazing initiative.


Here is a link to the lyrics of the song.


Thank you


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center