Vibes Web3 Music Competition 🎵🎹🎶 - Week No 12- I.C.U.

Here we are at Week No 12 already and the theme this week is Pain

https://x.com/itsedenmichelle/status/1796279634730082565?s=48

My song ICU is a double edged sword -*** I see you*** but also Intensive Care Unit I.C.U

I penned this song a few years ago, pouring my soul into every lyric, and last year, it emerged as a deep house track. When I noticed this week’s theme was “pain,” I knew instantly that this track was the perfect fit. The lyrics resonated profoundly with the theme. I recall the intense, almost unbearable pain in my chest when I first wrote this—genuine heartbreak that seems surreal looking back now. Many of us know this agonising feeling all too well, the excruciating process of healing after losing someone or ending a relationship.

As I crafted the lyrics, I wanted to capture the essence of feeling unseen, while ironically being the one who saw this person more clearly than anyone else. Falling for them plunged me into a whirlpool of heartbreak, leaving me feeling as if I needed to be rushed to the ICU. This song is my raw expression of that pain, a melodic journey through the depths of heartache.

I hope you enjoy this rendition and look forward to your continued support and comments. Really appreciate the feedback.

Once again, I want to give thanks to @lordbutterfly and Marica for this wonderful competition and platform for fellow musicians. Thank you @verbal-d for many hours judging with Marica and adding your comments to our entries.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now