Taking A Chance On DUO

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPJB6DNinV1s6gxY531RpzGC4dpzLe8E1xcjCuke2LvjGstPcjwnnogGUdsXPozbLDcFdBZ6D1vtiSTgh6Ne66CSBm3jf1nBt1TkKEUQs6iA.jpg

So recently the 3 minds of @bitcoinman @bulliontools and @thebighigg got together and released a new token called DUO on Hive.

To be a good supporter I bought 20 to at least add to their pot as the idea behind DUO is admirable and well worth the time and money In my eyes.

What is DUO you say?

Duo is here to help with the Hive Onboarding Community (HOC) in getting new folks to Hive to stick around and to give them a helping hand. See, an admirable goal by this team.

Benefit to the holders?

Daily Hive Divs
Curation on posts on Hive
You can tip other Hive users
And finally we give help to the HOC

This alone makes it a reasonable project to get involved in for me. Also bulliontools was the main man to get me interested into Precious Metals collecting (Damn you tools!)
He has cost me a considerable amount of money this year as I now took up the hobby of collecting metals and it's kinda spiraled out of control!

Also bitcoinman is a legend who I have gotten to know fairly well and he seems respectable so just having the 2 of them onboard this project sold it to me.
Also he does sell some good Silver

To benefit from the curation side of things 200 DUO is required so last night I pulled the trigger and bought 180 more DUO to bring me up to the required 200.
At 0.5 Hive a piece it was a fairly easy decision for me.

I am going to get rewarded just for staking this so for me it's a great start and hopefully will help me build my own Hive balance up over time.

The price will continue when each tranch sells out with a final cost at 2 hive a piece so getting in early has done me well for sure.

If this post has piqued your interest then check the whitepaper out. Reach out to the team if you need to as they are all pretty cool and easy to chat to.

Duo White Paper
Image shamelessly stolen from the whitepaper too 😅

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments