Ten HSBI and Two DUO Token Giveaway Week #28

I hope everyone is enjoying their Sunday so far. I'm slowly starting to get things going enjoying a nice cup of black coffee (no cream or sugar) just the way I like I it. I am particular about the coffee though, it has to be dark roast and have a great flavor. Good stuff!

Sunday is always the day I do my weekly contest to give out ten HSBI units to help people grow their accounts here on Hive. You can never have too many of them! Last week the entry question was: What was your favorite cartoon growing up as a kid? I got a lot of great answers, to not make things overly long I chose a few to highlight here at the beginning of the post. Who doesn't love cartoons?

Road Runner


wallpapersafari.com

No it wasn't Wile E. Coyote, it was the Road Runner! This speedy bird was chosen twice making him the overall pick of the week. Both @silvertop and @gwajnberg picked him, and I love the Road Runner too. I always kind of felt bad for old Wile, he never manages to catch his nemesis despite of all his gadgets he buys from the ACME corporation. And he didn't even get one vote, he just can't win. lol

Bugs Bunny


animalia-life.club

Bugs only got one vote as did the rest of the choices, but I always liked Bugs Bunny. He always manages to outsmart Elmer Fudd, Daffy Duck, and Yosemite Sam. It's hard to believe that he is 86 years old, his first version appeared in 1938. I loved watching Loony Tunes as a kid, they were hilarious! Bugs got the nod this week from @virtualgrowth !

Pepé Le Pew


kygl.com

This French skunk is always out looking for love. Although all too often it turns out the animal he is pursuing isn't a skunk as he believed. He is hilarious! This pick came from @elizabethbit ! Thanks for the great choice! Sadly our skunky friend has fallen victim to the cancel culture, and been cancelled. He will no longer appear in any future Warner Brothers productions because his aggressive pursuit and always unwanted pursuit of his beloved is no longer acceptable. I'm so sick of the woke and cancel culture, get a life people.... it's a cartoon...

Sonic the Hedgehog


zerochan.net

Originating in the video game by Sega in 1991 Sonic has been in numerous video games, cartoons, and even movies. This game came along when I was living abroad in South America so I never really got to play it much until my son got into video games. The movies were fun to watch though. This pick came from @henruc

Captain Tsubas

wallpapercave.com

Captain Tsubas is an eleven year old boy from Japan who dreams of playing in the World Cup for Japan as he is a soccer (football) fanatic depending on which country you are in. This pick came from @ronnie10 ! Nice, it's one I'm not familiar with, but that's probably because I never really got into manga or anime a whole lot. Great pick!

The Jetsons


themoviedb.org

This Hanna-Barbera creation ran from 1962-1987 and was about a family living in the future. It was a lot of fun to watch, with father George Jetson and his wife Jane and their kids. It ran on Saturday mornings for as long as I could remember as a kid. It's one of the cartoons that was cancelled and never really came back like the Flintstones did. It was very funny though, watch a couple episodes if you never saw it. Their future is still way off from where we are today! This was a pick by @melinda010100 .

Others I didn't feature due to length constraints are Popeye by @kungfukid , San Goku by @ekavieka , Candy Cane by @cositav , and of course Scooby-Doo by @whywhy ,which I mentioned as my pick last week.

Well, onto to today's contest! Everyone is talking about the season of the alt coin and when it's going to arrive. Soon I hope! What alt coins are excited about right now? Apart from Hive because we all love Hive!

The Giveaway

I will be giving out two prizes of five (5) HSBI. Third prize will be 2 DUO tokens, the token I recently launched with @bulliontools and @bitcoinman . It offers those who stake sufficient tokens daily curation on quality posts, dividends, and a tipping bot. It also helps to onboard and retain new Hive members. At the end of the post there is a link to the white paper and where to purchase the tokens. There will also be one legendary Splinterlands card as a fourth prize. If you don't play Splinterlands just let me know and I'll send you an HSBI instead. To participate you need a reputation level of at least 25 and bots cannot win. And please one entry per person to make it fair to everyone.

If you have more questions about DUO feel free to ask, it's growth is exceeding all of our expectations!

Legendary Splinterlands card up for grabs this next week:


Djinn Oshannus, I still have a few to give out! One of the better reward cards they have ever created!

If you would like to be placed on a weekly reminder list just let me know and I'll make sure you get tagged each week. The list so far is rather short:

@hiveborgminer
@kungfukid
@stekene
@elizabethbit
@ronnie10
@whywhy
@cositav

How to Enter

Every week this will change. I'm looking for engagement rather than just saying "I am in". There is no need to upvote or re-blog, although if you choose to do so I would appreciate it. This week's question is an easy one:
What alt coins are excited about right now? Apart from Hive because we all love Hive!

HSBI

If you are unfamiliar with the prize you can learn more here:

@steembasicincome/hive-sbi

Or check out my recent post:

@thebighigg/hsbi-what-are-they-my-experience-and-a-starter-guide

Choosing the Winners

All valid entries will be placed on the Wheel of Names and I will spin it four times. The first prize will be 5 HSBI units. The second prize will be another 5 HSBI units. And the third prize will be two DUO tokens. Fourth prize is a legendary Splinterlands card or one HSBI unit! And since I am spinning the same wheel four times in a row it is theoretically possible for the same person to win all four prizes! Although I have yet to see it happen, maybe this week?

Deadline

Please note I am changing it to earlier on Sunday to make it easier on me if I'm headed out for the day
One week from today which will be Sunday September 29, 2024 at 8 A.M. California Pacific Time.

Now to choose last week's lucky winners!

And the first spin!

Congratulations @henruc , you have won 5 HSBI units! Plus you get one bonus HSBI because I accidentally put one instead of five on the first sending attempt. Enjoy!

And the second spin!

Congratulations @ryosai , you have won 5 HSBI units!

And the third spin!

Congratulations @whywhy , you won 2 DUO tokens! Only 198 more until you qualify for daily Hive dividends and a daily curation as well!

Last but not least, the fourth spin

Congratulations @cositav , you have won your choice of the legendary Splinterlands card or one HSBI unit. Just let me know which you prefer and I'll send it off. I don't believe you are a Splinterlands player, but I still prefer to ask just to be safe!

That will wrap up this week's giveaway, congratulations to the winners again. Enjoy your prizes. I hope everyone enjoys this initiative of mine, I know I do and it feels great to give back to everyone here on Hive. Thank you everyone for all of your support, it's greatly appreciated. I hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend and next week I will do it all over again!

And since I am posting this in the #freecompliments community, I just want to remind everyone to take a few minutes to be kind today. Your kindness can make a big difference in someone's life!

Disclaimer:

Header generated with ideogram.ai

Splinterlands card image is property of Splinterlands

Bugs Bunny, Pepé Le Pew, Road Runner, Wile E. Coyote, Elmer Fudd, and Yosemite Sam are all property of Warner Brothers.

Sonic the Hedgehog is property of the Sega Corporation

The Jetsons are property of Hanna-Barbera

I am part of the management team of the DUO token

References:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bugs_Bunny

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sonic_the_Hedgehog

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Captain_Tsubasa

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Jetsons

DUO token

This is a brand new token from the Hive Onboarding Committee (HOC). It offers curation, dividends, and a tipping bot for those who stake enough tokens. The overall purpose of the token is to stack enough HP to be able to assist the HOC in onboarding and retaining new members to Hive.

Please check out the white paper: @hive-193566/duo-white-paper

You can find DUO for sale here:

https://tribaldex.com/trade/DUO
https://hive-engine.com/trade/DUO

If you are interested in precious metals or even want to learn more about them feel free to come join us #silvergoldstackers

I'm a proud member of The Alliance Family!

The HOC is all about onboarding and supporting new Hive members

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now