Ten HSBI and Two DUO Token Giveaway Week 23!

I hope you are all enjoying your Sunday, so far I sure am. Although I think it's just about time for another cup of coffee. This morning I'm drinking Cafe Rico from Puerto Rico that my friend @davedickeyyall sent me, it's awesome coffee, I highly recommend it!

For last weeks giveaway I had posed the question what is your favorite flower? I got all several answers across the board. Of course one most liked were roses!

fanpop.com

I wish I had my own pictures for this one but my bushes are between flowers. Mostly my fault for not cutting off the dead flowers.

Sunflowers were a popular choice as well, which are my favorite.

One of my photos

And a really cool choice by @elizabethbit was foxglove! Also know as digitalis.

From @elizabethbit

The heart medication digoxin is derived from it, but in it's raw form it's a very deadly poison. They may look beautiful but you don't want to eat them! What a beautiful flower!

Well, onto to today's contest!

Today's question: What is your favorite wild animal?

So many possibilities... I think today I'll go with the wolverine.


fanpop.com

Not this guy.... The animal...


wallpaperaccess.com

I've only ever seen one in the wild crossing a remote highway in Wyoming. They are very reclusive and rarely seen by humans in the wild. But they are known for hunting prowess and being very vicious!

The Giveaway

I will be giving out two prizes of five (5) HSBI. Third prize will be 2 DUO tokens, the token I recently launched with @bulliontools and @bitcoinman . It offers those who stake sufficient tokens daily curation on quality posts, dividends, and a tipping bot. It also helps to onboard and retain new Hive members. At the end of the post there is a link to the white paper and where to purchase the tokens. There will also be one legendary Splinterlands card as a fourth prize. If you don't play Splinterlands just let me know and I'll send you an HSBI instead. To participate you need a reputation level of at least 25 and bots cannot win. And please one entry per person to make it fair to everyone.

Legendary Splinterlands card up for grabs this next week:


Djinn Oshannus, last week one was won, I still have a few to give out! One of the better reward cards they have ever created!

If you would like to be placed on a weekly reminder list just let me know and I'll make sure you get tagged each week. The list so far is rather short:

@hiveborgminer
@kungfukid
@stekene
@elizabethbit

How to Enter

Every week this will change. I'm looking for engagement rather than just saying "I am in". There is no need to upvote or re-blog, although if you choose to do so I would appreciate it. This week's question is an easy one: What is your favorite wild animal?

HSBI

If you are unfamiliar with the prize you can learn more here:

@steembasicincome/hive-sbi

Or check out my recent post:

@thebighigg/hsbi-what-are-they-my-experience-and-a-starter-guide

Choosing the Winners

All valid entries will be placed on the Wheel of Names and I will spin it four times. The first prize will be 5 HSBI units. The second prize will be another 5 HSBI units. And the third prize will be two DUO tokens. Fourth prize is a legendary Splinterlands card or one HSBI unit! And since I am spinning the same wheel four times in a row it is theoretically possible for the same person to win all four prizes! Although I have yet to see it happen, maybe this week?

Deadline

One week from today which will be Sunday August 25, 2024 at 12 PM California Pacific Time.

Now to choose last week's lucky winners!

And the first spin!

Congratulations @bitcoinflood you have won 5 HSBI units!

And the second spin!

Congratulations @suteru you have won 5 HSBI units! Sorry about the misspelling of your name on the wheel!

And the third spin!

Congratulations @coolmidwestguy you have won 2 DUO tokens!

Last but not least, the fourth spin

Congratulations @olaf.gui ! You have won your choice of a Djinn Oshannus card or one HSBI unit. Just let me know which you prefer and I'll get it sent off!

That will just about wrap up the contest for this Sunday. Congratulations to the winners! I want to thank everyone for their support, without it I wouldn't be able to give out these prizes to help fellow Hive members. If you have any questions or comments please feel free to leave them below. Have a great remainder of the weekend!

And since I am posting this in the #freecompliments community, I just want to remind everyone to take a few minutes to be kind today. Your kindness can make a big difference in someone's life!

Disclaimer:

Header generated with ideogram.ai

Splinterlands card image is property of Splinterlands

Pictures are mine unless otherwise indicated

I am part of the management team of the DUO token

DUO token

This is a brand new token from the Hive Onboarding Committee (HOC). It offers curation, dividends, and a tipping bot for those who stake enough tokens. The overall purpose of the token is to stack enough HP to be able to assist the HOC in onboarding and retaining new members to Hive.

Please check out the white paper: @hive-193566/duo-white-paper

You can find DUO for sale here:

https://tribaldex.com/trade/DUO
https://hive-engine.com/trade/DUO

If you are interested in precious metals or even want to learn more about them feel free to come join us #silvergoldstackers

I'm a proud member of The Alliance Family!

The HOC is all about onboarding and supporting new Hive members

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
76 Comments