My Week in Review for Aug. 17, 2024 and a DUO Token Raffle

I hope everyone is enjoying their weekend! I have a busy and exhausting week so it's nice to have it over. As always on Saturday I will be doing a Saturday Savers post. I joined the group some months back to help me track my goals here on Hive more carefully. Prior to joining I had goals but never set in concrete like they are now. I've had a great week towards many of them, especially Hive Power.

I also wanted to bring to your attention to the DUO token raffle. Not many people have yet entered giving you a great chance to walk away a winner. Check below my Hive Power section for details!

Lets jump into the numbers...

Hive Power

As of late I've had some very good weeks in regards to increases in my HP. All have come from organic efforts on my part. As of the time of writing up this post I'm currently at 4,204 Hive Power, which is an increase of 104 since last week. It puts me at 84% of my goal which is 5,000 HP on the year. I expect to easily achieve the goal at this point and probably exceed it significantly. I have to admit I'm getting excited to see 5K!

All of this HP has been coming from organic efforts. I want to be able to say to new recruits that it is possible to reach significant HP without investing large sums of money to do so.

DUO Token and A Great Giveaway!

This week I have moved DUO token up to second position because I want to highlight an awesome giveaway from the DUO token team. Right now there is a raffle going on to win one of three prizes of 50 DUO tokens. DUO runs about one Hive per token so it's a nice prize! Time is running out and it ends on August 30! All the details are here in this post:

@duo-curator/duo-dividend-raffle

And to be completely transparent I am a member of the DUO management team. It's a token that offers curation, Hive dividends, and a tipping bot function to those who stake sufficient DUO. It's a great token that is going to help onboard and retain new Hive members.

You can find DUO for sale here:

https://tribaldex.com/trade/DUO
https://hive-engine.com/trade/DUO

Leo

A few weeks ago I added LEO to the goals for the year, shooting for 1,500 by Jan. 1. This last week I reached 1,000 staked LEO on Leo Power Up Day, so I feel like this is an achievable goal and I'm well on my way there! 66% of the goal has already been achieved!

PIMP

This is one of my favorite tokens here on Hive, and the only one backed up by physical silver. My goal is the reach 50K this year. Right now I have just over 28K staked, my buying has been slowed due to price increases. If prices are right I plan to increase my purchases to still make it to 50K. Crossing my fingers on this one!

HSBI

I've already surpassed my goal of 2K HSBI units this year. I didn't set a new goal but I just keep piling them up, I figure you can never have too many HSBI...

I'm up 31 units on the week, it is nice to see the numbers keep on building!

Don't forget to enter my weekly 10 HSBI giveaway, the link is below. Now for my weekly information about HSBI, which I'm sure you're all sick of hearing, but just in case someone new is reading they can get some helpful information.

The HSBI program provides periodic upvotes on your posts, and the more you have the more frequent the upvote and bigger as well. If you want more information you can read my post about it here:

@thebighigg/hsbi-what-are-they-my-experience-and-a-starter-guide

Passing the 2K mark wasn't an easy task. For months I was giving out HSBI daily in a re-blog lottery. Eventually it became too much work so I cut back to my current weekly one. I also am a sponsor of Shadow Hunters, Three Tune Tuesday, and #NinetiesFriday in addition to my weekly ten HSBI giveaway. Tomorrow is this week's deadline to enter, if you want to enter just answer the weekly question and you are in the contest! Here's the link:

@thebighigg/ten-hsbi-and-two-duo-token-giveaway-week-22-8pd

If you have questions about the events above feel free to ask, my favorite currently is #ninetiesfriday where you can share anything from the 1990's. Your imagination is the limit! One lucky winner will win six HSBI every week, three from @geneeverett and three from me.

SIM

I continue to hold just over one million SIM. I meant to increase my holdings this week but didn't have the extra funds. So I'm at just about the same spot and receiving daily liquid Hive dividends for holding the tokens. An additional bonus is you can place these in a liquidity pool and still receive the daily dividends as well as the LP rewards!

This token is inflationary, so you may lose some money on the capital you invest. The trade off is that it pay daily liquid Hive dividends, which is why I'm holding so many!

PWR

I'm continuing to delegate HP to empo.voter to receive daily PWR tokens. Currently I am placing all tokens earned into liquidity pools to earn further token rewards. Eventually it will pay on liquid Hive dividends to PWR holders which is why I like it!

Other Tokens

No changes here, just continuing to collect EDS, DBOND, and DAB. I'm not actively buying more of these or miners. I like all three projects so I will continue to let them pile up in my wallet!

Silver

Silver has had a pretty good week and is pushing up on the charts nicely today. What I love about precious metals is that they are money and will always have value. It there is a collapse of the economic system fiat becomes worthless. Crypto will still have value as will the metals, but metals will be easier to sell. Silver is the most affordable to buy into as gold is more than two thousand dollars an ounce. I'm a big believer is silver personally!

silver over the last day, chart from kitco.com

From Apmex.com

This week I'm featuring the Austrian Philharmonic silver coin. They are produced by the Austrian government and a great way to invest in silver with a beautiful design. Right now they are priced at $4.49 above spot silver price for a random year.

If you are interested in precious metals the #silvergoldstackers community may be right for you. We share silver and gold items with each other, and even if you don't have any precious metals to share you can still participate and learn!

That will do it for my #saturdaysavers weekly update. I hope you enjoyed it and maybe even learned something. I appreciate everyone's support I have received here on Hive, thank you so much! Without all of your advice and support I never could have achieved what I have so far!

Please don't forget to enter the DUO Token giveaway!

And since I'm posting this in the #freecompliments community I just wanted to remind everyone to take a minute and be kind today!

Disclaimer:

I am not a financial planner and this isn't financial advice. Please always do your own research before investing your money. You worked hard enough to earn it!

Header generated with ideogram.ai

References:

https://www.apmex.com/product/55369/austria-1-oz-silver-philharmonic-random-year

https://www.kitco.com/charts/silver

DUO token

This is a brand new token from the Hive Onboarding Committee (HOC). It offers curation, dividends, and a tipping bot for those who stake enough tokens. The overall purpose of the token is to stack enough HP to be able to assist the HOC in onboarding and retaining new members to Hive.

Please check out the white paper: @hive-193566/duo-white-paper

You can find DUO for sale here:

https://tribaldex.com/trade/DUO
https://hive-engine.com/trade/DUO

If you are interested in precious metals or even want to learn more about them feel free to come join us #silvergoldstackers

I'm a proud member of The Alliance Family!

The HOC is all about onboarding and supporting new Hive members

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now