Happy LPUD and 10 HSBI Giveaway!

Halfway through the month already... It seems like it was just the first! That means it's another Leo Power Up Day. This month I didn't earn quite as much Leo as last month, so the power up isn't quite as good as last time. My LPUD's are generally only what I earn over the course of a month, in today's case that came out to 89.459 Leo. So I went ahead and powered it up!

Hopefully this next month I'll earn more to have a better power up, but I'm happy with my effort today!

Moving on to the rest of today's post which is my weekly ten HSBI giveaway along with two DUO tokens and a legendary Splinterlands card.

This last week the entry question was an easy one: What is your favorite season and why? I got a lot of responses which is always a lot of fun. I do realize that some of you live in tropical locations where you have a wet and dry season and not much in the way of the seasons like farther north or south. Here are the responses I got this past week.

Spring ,we had four people select this one.

wallpapersafari.com

Spring is one of my personal favorites even though around here it doesn't get all that cold in winter. But things begin to warm up and you see more flowers, it's a beautiful time of years.

Summer didn't fare very well with only two picks. I do love the warm nights of summer though, and beautiful long hours of sunlight. But not many people seem to embrace the heat! I used to enjoy evenings at the beach, but haven't done that in years. There's just so much traffic to fight these days near the beach here!


pixelstalk.net

Fall is the winner by far with eight people picking it. The leaves are beautiful aren't they. Plus as one person pointed out, allergies aren't as bad then either!


hdqwalls.com

Winter came in with three votes! More than I thought to be honest. I hated living in snowy climates because I'm not a very good skier. Maybe if I were better I might like it more! lol


wallpapercave.com

But I do have to admit that fresh snow fall is beautiful, that undeniable!

And the most important season of all was one pick, Cajun season by @summertooth !

credit to @summertooth

I must admit I love Cajun flavor and spice. I have been to New Orleans many, many times and I love Cajun food. I also love just about any spicy food as well. But this one has to be my favorite answer because it is always Cajun season!

As a child what was your favorite cartoon character?

I know that is a tough choice, but I always loved Scooby-Doo!

picture1full.blogspot.com

The Giveaway

I will be giving out two prizes of five (5) HSBI. Third prize will be 2 DUO tokens, the token I recently launched with @bulliontools and @bitcoinman . It offers those who stake at least 200 tokens a daily curation on quality posts, daily Hive dividends, and a tipping bot for those who stake 500 or more DUO. It also helps to onboard and retain new Hive members. At the end of the post there is a link to the white paper and where to purchase the tokens. There will also be one legendary Splinterlands card as a fourth prize. If you don't play Splinterlands just let me know and I'll send you an HSBI instead. To participate you need a reputation level of at least 25 and bots cannot win. And please one entry per person to make it fair to everyone.

If you have more questions about DUO feel free to ask, it's growth is exceeding all of our expectations!

Legendary Splinterlands card up for grabs this next week:

Djinn Oshannus, I still have a few to give out! One of the better reward cards they have ever created!

If you would like to be placed on a weekly reminder list just let me know and I'll make sure you get tagged each week. The list so far is rather short:

@hiveborgminer
@kungfukid
@stekene
@elizabethbit
@ronnie10
@whywhy
@cositav

How to Enter

Every week this will change. I'm looking for engagement rather than just saying "I am in". There is no need to upvote or re-blog, although if you choose to do so I would appreciate it. This week's question is an easy one:
As a child what was your favorite cartoon character?

HSBI

If you are unfamiliar with the prize you can learn more here:

@steembasicincome/hive-sbi

Or check out my recent post:

@thebighigg/hsbi-what-are-they-my-experience-and-a-starter-guide

Choosing the Winners

All valid entries will be placed on the Wheel of Names and I will spin it four times. The first prize will be 5 HSBI units. The second prize will be another 5 HSBI units. And the third prize will be two DUO tokens. Fourth prize is a legendary Splinterlands card or one HSBI unit! And since I am spinning the same wheel four times in a row it is theoretically possible for the same person to win all four prizes! Although I have yet to see it happen, maybe this week?

Deadline

One week from today which will be Sunday September 22, 2024 at 12 PM California Pacific Time.

Now to choose last week's lucky winners!

Just a note on proof or payment, wallets seem not to be pulling up on any front end today so I made screenshots of the screen just prior to sending off the prize.

And the first spin!

Congratulations @melinda010100 ! You won five HSBI units!

And the second spin!

Congratulations @kungfukid ! You won 5 HSBI units!

And the third spin!

Congratulations @elizabethbit ! You have won two DUO tokens!

Last but not least, the fourth spin

Congratulations @silvertop ! You have won either the Splinterlands card or an HSBI unit. Because I know you don't play I'll just go ahead and send you the HSBI!

That will just about do it for today's contest, once again congratulations to the lucky winners for this week. Thank you everyone for all of your support. It really is greatly appreciated! I do hope that everyone is still appreciating this initiative, I enjoy giving back to the community here on Hive that has helped me become a successful blogger! If you have any comments or questions please feel free to leave them below. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

And since I am posting this in the #freecompliments community, I just want to remind everyone to take a few minutes to be kind today. Your kindness can make a big difference in someone's life!

Disclaimer:

Headers generated with ideogram.ai

Splinterlands card image is property of Splinterlands

I am part of the management team of the DUO token

DUO token

This is a brand new token from the Hive Onboarding Committee (HOC). It offers curation, dividends, and a tipping bot for those who stake enough tokens. The overall purpose of the token is to stack enough HP to be able to assist the HOC in onboarding and retaining new members to Hive.

Please check out the white paper: @hive-193566/duo-white-paper

You can find DUO for sale here:

https://tribaldex.com/trade/DUO
https://hive-engine.com/trade/DUO

If you are interested in precious metals or even want to learn more about them feel free to come join us #silvergoldstackers

I'm a proud member of The Alliance Family!

The HOC is all about onboarding and supporting new Hive members

![](

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments