This content got low rating by people.

Trust: A brain dump

IMG_20240623_000411.jpg

“Trust takes years to build, seconds to break, and forever to repair.”
~Unknown
Source

Hello everyone!
Today I was searching for a quote about trust. As we all know trust takes a long time to build but could be destroyed in a glimpse. So I thought that above quote described it best.

It's definitely a truth. It takes time, energy, engagement and consistency to build up trust with someone else. You could experience it in several aspects of life: politics, a friend, your doctor, even on Hive, it's true.

Often people are wondering why the big whales are always receiving fat upvotes while some aren't even putting that much time and effort in their posts anymore. Well, I guess trust is here at play as well. Usually these whales have build their accounts in terms of posts, investment and engagement over the years and they ended up being trusted by a fair amount of the community.

Another aspect of trust is at play in regards to player 2 player trades of assets. As I am a rather active WOO player, I've bought some assets of fellow players and usually I go second in the trade. At these moments, I am picking the card of being a respected member of the WOO community and I've experienced quite some trust from others. Have I abused it so far? NO. As it would damage my reputation in that particular community too much.

A fire

Besides the quote I started this post with, I wanted to utilize one of my own pictures to talk about trust. I think a fire is explaining it very well. If you don't keep feeding the fire of trust, than it will slowly die. Once an extinguisher would be used, it would be really hard to get the fire burning as well. So yes, think twice when you are even just thinking about performing some bad behavior. As it could be really hard to get the fire burning once again.

Real friends

In times of crises you get to know the people better. It's not different with trust. When you're experiencing a difficult situation, is when you'll see the result of your trust in others. Will they just drop you or will they leave the door a bit open. I experienced it strongly as well in particular situations with a variety of reactions, ranging from one extreme to another. That's the beauty of life as everyone is different and we all got our own ideas.

Conclusion

I got the impression my text ended up a bit unstructured, but the quote will probably summarize the best what I wanted to tell. Besides that, let's keep the fire burning!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now