Now Curators, Community Accounts, Hive Members, Community Moderators will be rewarded as beneficiaries

Too Long Did Not Read

  • Just check following image to get the idea of this post.

Screenshot 2023-09-08 at 7.06.40 AM.png

How do I reward curators & Community Moderators?

  • This was a long pending action item from my end.
  • I have been wondering about this for long.
  • How should I reward community moderators for the work day do?
  • How should I reward the curators who actively motivates community members?

Solution

  • I've found a solution.
  • Based on command received for HivePower distribution, my bot leaves a comment after sending HivePower reward.
  • For each of those comments, following beneficiaries are added.
    • Curator
    • Content Author
    • Community Account
  • Reward that I get from upvote on that comment, I intend to give it back to communities.

Screenshot 2023-09-08 at 7.12.06 AM.png

How did I achieve above solution?

  • Instead of keeping ZERO beneficiaries, I updated it as follows.
  let beneficiaries = [
    { account: account, weight: 2500 }, // @sagarkothari88
    { account: newAuthor, weight: 2500 }, // @submitter / curator
    { account: communityId, weight: 2500 }, // @community
    { account: receiver, weight: 2500 }, // @receiver
  ];
  beneficiaries = beneficiaries.sort((a, b) => {
    let fa = a.account.toLowerCase(),
      fb = b.account.toLowerCase();
    if (fa < fb) return -1;
    if (fa > fb) return 1;
    return 0;
  });
  let benefactorData = [[0, { beneficiaries: beneficiaries }]];
  • Instead of setting max_accepted_payout to 0.00000 HBD, I updated it as follows.
  const operations = [
    ["comment", commentOperation],
    [
      "comment_options",
      {
        author: account,
        permlink: permlink2,
        max_accepted_payout: "100000.000 HBD",
        percent_hbd: 10000,
        allow_votes: true,
        allow_curation_rewards: true,
        extensions: benefactorData,
      },
    ],
  ];

Example output

Screenshot 2023-09-08 at 7.06.40 AM.png

CC section.

Dear Community Moderators, Members, Curators,

The POWER IS YOURS.

image
source

Support me

  • Do you like the work I do?
  • Do you want me to keep going?
  • Please Reblog
  • Please help me connect with more communities
  • Please vote me as Hive Witness
Please 🙏Support Me
Vote me as Hive WitnessDonate Hive Or HBD
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center