RE: RE: I moved more supplies to the homestead today, in a borrowed truck.
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I moved more supplies to the homestead today, in a borrowed truck.

RE: I moved more supplies to the homestead today, in a borrowed truck.

I worked in Nebraska several years ago and bought honey at a farmers market from a lady that managed a lot of bee hives. Some were her own but she also did like "contract bee farming". Not sure if farming is the correct term. 🤷‍♂ Where she had investors in hives and she managed them.

I was blown away at the amount of honey she produced, I don't remember how much but she had 55 gallon drums for sale and at the time the price was very reasonable.

As honey does not perishable I am considering looking into getting a 55 gallon drum or two. I see drums of 640 pounds for about $1,700.

And just think when the next civilization digs up my stash they can enjoy a little honey!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center