Very First Time Cross Country Skiing!

Today was great. I woke up early and met up with my friend Martin of MVB Coaching for my very first day on cross country skis. Martin's coaching was awesome! He got me going from looking like a goof-ball to looking like a pro in no time! Ok, I probably still looked like a goof-ball... but I was having tons of fun and feeling confident.

I had shot some marketing photos for Martin's website this summer. And since then, I have been looking forward to hiring him for some ski lessons. The snowy trail conditions out there are looking perfect so it was time call him and to learn a new sport.

I loved it! And I am now planning on eventually purchasing gear and getting out there with Quill dog often. That's the plan anyway...

24221.jpg

24235.jpg

24236.jpg

Here's one of the photos I had shot for Martin, below. One of the cool things about what he offers is that he can consult with anyone in the world about coaching thanks to video calls! If you've been wanting a great training program for whatever your sport of choice is, here's Martin's consulting info: https://mvbcoaching.com/coaching-support/p/training-consultation

_Q1A3070.jpg

Thank you for looking and I hope you all get to enjoy a bit of the outdoors today!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

headshotwlogo.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center