Look a card in the mail - It's my sweet sixteen, again!

1 Goldback Utah - Prudentiae - 1/1000th oz Gold.JPG

You've got mail!

After about 10 days, which is not bad from the USA to Spain for regular mail I guess, there was a very colourful card delivered in our mailbox. The sunny envelope made me smile as my discord name was "Hello Sunshine" for quite some time. The envelope put an instant smile on my face, thanks @summertooth!

sunshine card.JPG

What's not to love?

cool sticker on envelope.JPG

The back is cool too, he always seems to have these cool stickers.. Let's look inside:

colourful card sweet sixteen.JPG

It's my sweet sixteen, yay!!!

card back.JPG

You'd think the back is not important but in this case I think I might draw that lady, she looks cool. The colourful card gave me inspiration to draw.. It's a win win :)

What's inside?

A cute personal note from tooth:

birthday wish.JPG

Who doesn't want gold??

JPG00187.JPG

My first response was "WOW, so cool".

JPG00190.JPG

My second response was "F* me how am I going to unwrap this stuff?" and "shit they're stuck together, what if they are damaged".

Please remember this is my first time seeing a Goldback in real life!

Let's unwrap & check Utah's 1 Goldback

Today I will share the Goldback you can see on top of the package but I've taken a picture with my new camera of course, as I was curious how that would turn out. I have to say it's a whole lot easier to capture a shiny note with a decent camera compared to with a phone! Man, that was a quick round of pictures. I can get used to that!

1 Goldback - Utah - Front.JPG

This one is very pretty if you ask me! I love the animals and the details of the lady and tree.. I have to say that I was more impressed than I thought I would be. Very happy with my choice! I know it's just 1 Goldback so not an expensive note but hey, you have to get started somewhere, right? Apparently all the notes have a name on it, this one says Prudentiae. I yet have to look that up further but I will do it for the next note I share. Most of the members who collect these probably already know all about them anyway, lol. I'm collecting them for the art mostly! And of course for the 1/1000th oz gold :)

1 Goldback - Utah - Back.JPG

The back is not as exciting but mostly very GOLD :) A lovely colour!

I'm finally part of the Goldback club, yay! Thanks for organising this buy @summertooth. Let's do this more often, lol. Have a nice week ahead everyone...


All pictures above are mine...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center