Reducing Vote Weights for Precious

I hate doing it, but it’s time to wind back the Vote Weights for our Community Curation Project once again. Normally I like to see the Voting Power on our @ssg-community account up in the 80-90% range so that our members have maximum flexibility and can get a fat vote even if they produce content infrequently, however we’ve been dropping well into the 70% region for some time now...and today I’m looking and it's 68.84%. It’s just getting too low!


Image Generated by AI

Having a look back it’s been 9 months since I last tweaked the Vote Weights and we have added a good chunk of Hive Power since then plus brought a few new members on board at SGS, so this is not unexpected. I could even say it’s a sign of our project being in good health with members engaging in the project by producing more content and benefiting from it too.

The new Vote Weights for our Sponsorship Tiers as of today will be as follows :-

VoteWeights20240925.PNG

I’ll post this information (and this post) up in the #hive-tiers-and-upvote-percentages channel of our SGS Community Discord so that our members can reference the information easily.

I apologize if anyone is disappointed or inconvenienced by this change, but I can honestly say that this kind of adjustment is the best thing for long term sustainability of the community and the project going forward.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center