Watch out for Lightning!


I have been working in unreal engine the last few years, learning how to use the various aspects. In some ways it is extremely easy to use, and in others more technical, more complex. One reason I enjoy playing Fortnite is that it is built using the same engine, and playing the game is as important as building the game. I am semi-competitive, keeping up with the XP challenges.

virtualstudio1.png

As a designer I am always thinking of new ideas, and I have suggested several in a public Fortnite Community, and now seen them added to the game. First I asked for hunting and cooking, and we got the Primal season. I asked for Aliens and super weapons, and we got invaders and rail guns. I asked maybe it would be cool to have an extra bandage belt item that let you carry your healing items, and we got the Tent. Then I suggested ;

image.png

And what do I see today on my loading in menu?

image.png

During my last two matches I really got to experience the Lightning in action, so I am diving into a replay to take a look!! I like to watch the actual weather too so this is super cool.

image.png

Wow! Now this is what I was talking about!! Be careful you don't get struck in a storm!!

image.png

In the earlier match I was on the beach and a rock started to spark, before a lightning strike.

image.png

At the moment of the strike a HUGE area lights up so brightly you can barely see anything.

image.png

This is now a Fortnite weather update; with scattered showers and a change of Lightning today.

image.png

I always notice the clouds when they are this colour. I've watched a lot of storms.

image.png

Everyone can see this if they just look up!!

image.png

But watch out because someone might have you in their sights!

image.png

Read the Official Announcement about storms!

"In Tornado Week, running from now to January 17 at 9 AM ET, there’s a higher percent chance you’ll encounter tornadoes around the Island for their debut. The wind is at your back!"


Read More:

Lightning, Fly Spidey, Fortnite Flipped, Welcome To The End, Fox in the bush, Damage with SMGs, Explosions & Eliminations, Duo Victories, Punch Cards, Bird Watching, What is so interesting about Fortnite?, Unlock Season 8 Characters, Flip The Storm, Fortnite Community Team Rumble, Carnage in Fortnite, Paint a Toona, Season 7 Event, S7 Quests, Season 7 Discussion, Victory Royale #1, Fortnite Ferrari, Abducted, Victory Royale, Parasites infecting Fortnite, Dance on the UFO today, Finding the last 2, High Tech Alien Weaponry, Toughest AI bot yet, Primal Eliminations, Victory Royale, Spire Assasin, Enjoy The View, Season 5 Event, Predator Challenges, Mando's Bounty, Rescue The Child, Season 5 Characters, Midas hunts for Gold, Keep ranking up, End of the Year, & Dr Doom.


For more Fortnite content visit Fortnite & Fortnite_community and use tags #FortniteOnHive! (Fortnite is free to play on PC or consoles, you can just visit https://fortnite.com to download the EPIC launcher.) #GamingEvolved

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency