Video of my high winds Saltese flilght from 7/17

Here is the video of my flight from Monday, all 11 minutes of it if you care to watch (now that we have internet back I was able to u/l it). The sketchiest part was the launch but once in the air I was able to handle the winds in my light harness without a speed bar. There were times where I was hovering as my wing matched the wind speed just right and my ground speed went to zero for a few moments. This is my longest flight to date and also my highest wind speed flight.

I read up on my wing and found the DHV report which had two test pilots fly the wing, one at minimum weight and one at max. I read the whole report and there is little to no difference between the two experiences so it is making me feel a bit better about being on the very low end of the weight for my wing. I had been worried but this helps to allay some of those worries.

I am super anxious for Friday and flying Saltese again.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv

Capture.JPG


FFF Runic.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now