This content was muted by Cervantes moderators for not following community guidelines.

Alma solitaria/ Lonely soul [ESP/ENG]

Alma solitaria

Llora en silencio mi alma solitaria, excepto una vez que está mi corazón unido al tuyo en celestial unión de recíproco suspirar y recíproco amor.

Es la llama de mi alma cuál lumbrera, que brilla en el recinto sepulcral: casi extinta, invisible, empero eterna… ni el deceso la puede aniquilar.

¡Acuérdate de mí!… Alrededor de mi tumba no pases, no, sin darme una sentencia; para mi alma no puede haber más grande tortura que el entendimiento que olvidaste mi dolor.

Oye mi última voz. No es un delito rogar por los que fueron. Yo nunca te pedí nada: al expirar te solicito que vengas a mi tumba a sollozar

Lonely soul

My lonely soul weeps in silence, except once my heart is united to yours in a celestial union of reciprocal sighing and reciprocal love.

It is the flame of my soul like a light, shining in the sepulchral enclosure: almost extinct, invisible, but eternal... not even death can annihilate it.

Remember me!... Around my tomb do not pass, no, without giving me a sentence; for my soul there can be no greater torture than the understanding that you forgot my pain.

Hear my last voice. It is not a crime to pray for those who have gone. I never asked you for anything: as I expire I request you to come to my grave to sob.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center