A New Leaf || How Hive/Ecency Changed My Life

Hello there, it is yet another wonderful contest from ecency which is about How hive/ ecency has changed my life.

B798ADC9-C3BC-432F-9880-65F12E96670F.png
Designed using Canvas

I don’t know about you but for me, ever since I joined this great blockchain community, my life hasn’t been the same after joining this great community, there are these 3 areas that hive has helped me to improve and they are;


09192CDF-A598-4E85-980F-D29AF422B101.png
Designed using Canvas

My writing skills, I never really cared about how I write, most of my writing was based on what I am given in school and I didn’t bother myself writing any meaningful articles to an audience but ever since I joined this great community I have devoted most of my time trying to come out with a creative article that will catch the attention of people, that will inspire people into liking them. I am into the world of sports so I made it my duty to come up with what to write every week in the sporting community to bring to people what’s happening in the world of sports. Though it is still rusty but with time and commitment I will surely improve completely.


63966AC1-2603-43B4-9D7C-FD0A43FD05A2.png
Designed using Canvas

The second part is my financial issues, I come from a family of 4 and my mom passed away years ago so basically it’s my dad that takes care of all our needs and it’s sometimes difficult for him since he has to meet everyone’s needs. I am in the university which makes it much more difficult for me but ever since I was introduced into the hive world, I depend less on my dad, and the little I get from here, I make sure to help my junior brother out whenever I can just to release the pressure on my dad. Though I can’t say I have achieved a financial freedom but the dependent rate on my father has reduced thanks to hive


E9FF28FA-BA44-4CA8-B8A6-F84C98843192.jpeg
source

You know most people don’t really know that downloading an image or copying a text from the internet is plagiarism and before I was introduced into this great community, I was a victim too. I used to go to the internet, search for a sentence or image, and when it pops up I download it without caring about who it belonged to or sourcing it to the owner. But after going through the guidelines of the hive, I got to learn that it is a crime to download and upload an image from the internet without giving proper credit to the creator and so I was thought how to source and site contents copied from the net.


Basically, these are the areas of my life that have improved after joining the hive community.

What about you? Join and share with us how hive have improved your life.

Thank You for your time

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency