My Favorite Month of the Year.

I'm surprised I've never really sat down to think about any month in each year that I would consider as my favorite month of the year. Now, I'm glad I'm checking into this writing prompt for the week where we are asked to write about our favorite month.

boliviainteligente-je6MW99qDhQ-unsplash.jpg

I will have to go through my thought process in this post and hopefully reach a conclusion about what I consider my favorite month of the year.

For the record, January is out of the picture. It always seems like January is the month when I go through all sorts of eerie challenges. It's been that way since 2018 and it also happened this January. I don't detest January, but I'm sure it's not a month I would consider a favorite month.

My favorite month would have to be February.

The first reason why I would choose February is that it's the month widely regarded as the month of Love. You know, folks are already preparing for Valentine's Day which is just a week away. Lovers are getting set to make that a remarkable day for their significant other and as a lad who's pro-love, I wish people extend that Valentine's gesture to every other month of the year.

The second reason I'm going for February is because my middle name is Valentine and I take St.Valentine as my patron saint. Yeah! This comes from my religious roots as a devoted Catholic. I wasn't even born in February. My birth month is March, but I often find myself celebrating February more than March because some people just hear my name and assume I was born on the 14th of February. Haha.

The third reason is that February is usually the month when we start our preparation for the Easter Celebration. Take this year for example, Ash Wednesday is happening on 14th February which is interestingly the same day as Valentine's Day. Haha. I love that already. I know I will be making the best of the two celebrations and that will also mark the beginning of this year's Lenten season.


With the three points I already highlighted, it just makes sense that I'm rating February very highly. In addition to that, this year is a leap year. That means we will be getting 29 days this February.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop or Comma.
Thumbnail Image is directly taken from Unsplash

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now