How I came to hive/ecency

In the year 2020, In the month of August, when COVID-19 was still on the loose, Sitting at home was boring and the only place I could turn to was the internet. I was in desperate need of what to do in the online space when the heavens sent me a friend who was already a user on hive. We spoke for hours and the one sentence that interested me in the whole conversation was "you're rewarded for writing"- that was all I needed to bug his life on how to go about it.

We started the registration process and boom!! I was lucky to scale through the low IP score and I became a blog owner. I didn't struggle much with the Blockchain, I already had someone who guided me through the platform with no stress. So I started on the platform like a pro, knowing about decentralized apps, wallets, hive engine token, and tags. I just had to weigh among the various decentralized apps to choose which is convenient and friendly for me and I chose ecency app.

Designed by me

I came to hive holding onto an idea that the platform was majorly for writing and users rewarded for it. But the longer I stayed, the better I understood that the hive platform has more than a singular function, it is a Blockchain that incorporates more than one task but they're all aimed at a reward system and that made it more interesting. Daily one is learning both on the official hive site and the ecency app about the various features and there seems to be progress each day. I'm glad I joined hive when I did.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency