SPLINTERLANDS - It's Brawling Time!SCU Warrior Style!

Hello to everyone on Hive and the Splinterlands Community. Wow, who doesn't hate a full Magic-Spam list as above? I am pretty certain of my victory there...

Yeah well... We saw that comping. Look, most of the time an Alaric Stormbringer is bad enough and when Valnamor comes to play, well... best just to stay at home.

Well, it is time for a Brawl. Because I rent out all my cards on an ordinary day, I am never quite ready with my collection to participate in a Brawl... so I rent in only the cards that I need for the two day minimum and then more on. For around 480 DEC per day, I collected what I needed and headed off to take on my 4 opponents in the Alpha/Beta category.

Battle 1

Right, most of the time these battles, my lineups are determined by the Battle Rules and the Splinter Availabilities and not the Opponent.

Silenced Summoners, so a cheap summoner is better.

But also Poison so life totals will be important!

So here I drew out against my opponent, both got Nature, both took Lyanna, of course. Both playing Quora, a Minotaur and a Goblin Sorceror so let's see...

The only thing I would have issue with here is using a Level 1 Flesh Golem only. Without the Regen, they have problems as a tank.

In this Battle my biggest advantage is that i went for high life totals in a poison round while also using the Swamp Thing to keep his life totals low for poison knockouts.

It was super effective...

Battle 2

Alright so midrange Mana and no Ranged monsters. Their Guild's banishment does not effect me or anyone in the A/B League so all good. Fire, Death or Earth... well... Earth of course!

And so did he! Honestly, I really felt threatened here and thought I would lose. Often, numbers, especially of magic attacks do win out against low numbers of monsters.

Additional to that, he has a Lvl 2 Quora!

However, the thing to note is this:

  • The Cockatrice does nothing all battle.
  • The Goblin and the Elf are both splitting off damage to my backline while Quora, the Magi and the Fairy are hitting my frontline
  • All 4 of my monsters are hitting his front line.
  • My Quora gets +1 Speed.

This combination of factors meant that I heal my Quora first and I managed to live just long enough to line up his Quora with 4 HP left and the two strike deal took her out.

After that Quora and friends beasted through his line.

Alright 2/4 wins so far, let's see what is next.

Battle 3

This was a problematic lineup.

Lots of mana, but Close Combat only. On A/B match-up there are not a lot more than one Reach character per splinter and maybe some Sneak.

Other than that, most of the mana in this fight is going to mean back-field support or 2nd-wind level fights.

This one did not resolve yet so I will withold my lineup for now.

Battle 4

Again, same problem at Battle 3, Alpha/Beta have limited options to strike from different locations in Close and Personal.

Even though I am loading everyone up with HP, they cannot do enough damage to Quora to kill her.

So, even nerfed by Zintar, she pulls off a kill against a non-healing monster and gets her first Bloodlust and after that... well it kept rolling!

3/4 wins with one more win waiting to be resolved!

Nice!

Let's see what the total results are tomorrow!

Cheers!
@zakludick

Hive South Africa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency