Unleashing Katrelba Gobson: Dominance in the battle

Hello Splinters Family


social media Main Page.png

My topic today is about Katrelba Gobson. This monster is one that I often use as a Gladuis card, second only to Quora. What I like about Katrelba Gobson is its combination of bloodlust and double-strike abilities. If you missed my last article about Katrelba Gobson, you can click on this LINK to revisit it. In this match, similar to my last article, Katrelba Gobson almost wiped out the opponent again, so I was delighted and wanted to share. The battle involving Katrelba Gobson that I'm sharing is from the free tournament of SPS DAO in the silver league. In this tournament, I only finished in 81st place, so I wasn't among those who received SPS rewards. The champion or 1st place in the tournament was OMG-SP2 with 20 wins and only 2 losses.


image.png


spl moving red divider.gif

FULL BATTLE REPLY

BATTLE CONDITION


The battle condition is 32 mana caps The elements that you can use are fire, water, life, and death. The rulesets are rise of the Commons, blood and sunder, and aimless

TEAM COMPOSITION


battle line-up card.png

For this battle, I chose Lobb Lowland as my summoner, who has -1 speed and conscript. That's why I chose Lobb Lowland; I plan to use the Gladuis card in the battle through the conscript ability. The -1 speed will also help reduce the opponent's speed. For the 1st position, I selected Terraceous Grunt, a melee attacker with dodge ability at level 6. Terraceous's dodge ability will help avoid the attacks of physical attackers. For the 2nd position, I chose Fungus Flinger, a ranged attacker with martyr and blind abilities. The blind ability will enhance the effectiveness of Terraceous's dodge ability and have a chance to evade the attacks of physical attackers. Fungus Flinger's martyr ability will provide additional stats to adjacent monsters if he dies in battle. For the 3rd position, I chose Katrelba Gobson, a melee attacker with bloodlust, sneak, and double-strike ability. Bloodlust will provide additional stats for each monster he kills. His sneak ability is for attacking the backline. For the 4th position, I chose Venari Marksrat with martyr ability. Martyr will also provide additional stats to adjacent monsters when he dies. For the 5th position, I chose Supply Runner, a ranged ability with swiftness ability. Supply Runner's swiftness will give an additional +1 speed to all units while he's alive in battle. For the last position, I chose Lurking Puffer, a no-attack monster with Corrosive Ward and silence abilities. Silence will reduce -1 magic attack for all of the opponent's magic attackers.

BATTLE HIGHLIGHTS

KEY NOTES


image.png

Because of Fungus Flinger's blind ability, even if the monsters is slow, there is still a chance for the opponent's physical attacks to miss.


image.png

I positioned Katrelba Gobson between two monsters with martyr ability so that in case they die in battle, there's a chance for him to gain additional stats.

BATTLE SUMMARY


image.png

In round 2, Katrelba Gobson triggered his bloodlust ability for the first time by killing the opponent's Stitch Leech.


image.png

In round 3, Katrelba Gobson achieved a double kill, activating his bloodlust ability on 2 occasions. Consequently, in round 3, Katrelba Gobson gained 6 melee damage, 7 speed, and 7 life stats.


image.png

In round 4, Katrelba Gobson almost got another double kill if not for Drybone Barbarian's stats being increased due to killing Venari Marksrat. So, in round 4, Katrelba Gobson had a total of 7 melee damage, 8 speed, and 8 life. This battle also ended in this round when Supply Runner killed Drybone Barbarian.

That's all for my topic until the next Social Media Challenge. I hope you got some ideas from my battle. bye for now always take care all of us.

All the images in this article are credited to splinterlands.com
The divider frame for my rebellion and Philippines flag divider is credited to kyo-gaming.
The Divider dec is credited to flauwy
You can find more dividers from kyo LINK and flauwy LINK

Become part of this wonderful play-to-earn game and enjoy the awesome gaming along with rewards. To join just click the below image.


JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

philippines divider 2v3.png

Join Us in Building This Community made for All Filipinos Gamers by blood or by heart!
Join Team PH! Let's grow together! df


team ph gif.gif


Life Scape Tribe.png

OTHER GAME REFERRAL

TERRA CORE - PLAY NOW

HOLOZING - PLAY NOW

GOLEM OVERLORD - PLAY NOW

RISING STAR - PLAY NOW

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now