A battle worth sharing

As usual, I am excited to share another one of my epic splinterlands battles. This battle was interesting because I and my opponent put out a good line up and in the end, it was a battle worth talking about.

The mana cap for this battle was 35, so it let me carefully pick the cards I wanted to use.


My summoner was Obsidian. This has become one of my favorite summoners so far. Obsidian is an earth summoner that adds +1 magic attack to monsters that have magic attacks. The mana cost for Obsidian is 4, and I think that's fair.


In my tank position was Mycelic Infantry. This is a very good melee attack monster. It deals 3 melee attacks in one strike. This makes it very dangerous as it can eliminate some opposing units in one turn.

It has 3 armors and a health of 7. This is one of the reasons I put it in the front row. At least I can withstand attacks from enemy units for a while. To add to that, it has the shield ability. However, it has a speed of 1, so it is slow. This card costs 8 mana.


.

In the second position, I put the Regal Peryton. It is a magic attack card and it deals 1 magic attack. It has a health of 6. This health stat and it's magic attack influenced my decision to put it in the front row of battle. Regal Peryton is a very fast monster as it has a speed of 5. In addition, it has the flying ability.


Blackmoor Nymph occupied the third position. It is a magic attack card that deals one magic attack per strike. It has a health of 4 and a speed of 1, meaning it is also very slow. Blackmoor Nymph also has the immunity ability


I put the Goblin Psychic in the fourth position. I love to use this card whenever I'm using an earth summoner in battle. Its tank heal ability gives me a lot of advantage in battle. It is also a magic attack card capable of dealing 2 magic attacks, which makes me like it even more. Goblin Psychic has a health of 3, and a speed of 1.


In the fifth position is the Mycelic Morphoid. I put this monster to fill in the numbers and do whatever damage it can since it costs only 1 mana. It has a health of 2 and deals 1 melee attack.


Lastly, the final monster in my line up is the Swell Spore Beast. I must mention that this monster was instrumental to me winning this battle. It is a ranged attack card capable of dealing a damage of 3 in one strike.

Of course, with its true strike ability, it can never miss a strike. I put it in the last position, which is perfect for it to carry out it's ranged attack and cause mayhem for the opponent. Despite the fact that it is slow (with a speed of 1), it has one armor and an impressive health of 6.


My opponent had quite an interesting line up. It consisted of Thaddius Brood as summoner, Cursed Windeku, Riftwing, Supply Runner, Soul Strangler, Life Sapper, Dhampir Stalker.


The battle was a keenly contested one. My opponent's summoner neutralized the extra magic attack benefit that usually comes with my summoner. However, my units stood strong. After several rounds of eliminating each other's unit, mine were left standing and I won the game.


You can check out the battle here


Would you like to join splinterlands? You can join through my referral


Images are from Splinterlands.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments