Dragons Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge

sptdragons.jpg

This weeks Splinterlands weekly challenge is for Dragons! One of my favorite card types in the game as it unlocks a treasure trove of new cards that you normally otherwise can't play. This is my first ever attempt at making a weekly challenge Splinterlands posts so they will get better over time. Feedback is always welcomed if you'd like to see other things included in this challenge drop it in the comments.

Start Playing Splinterlands Yourself By Clicking Here

splinterlands.png

Watch This Battle vis the Battle Share Link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_9e96f934684a266330584619a8e8c264&ref=bitcoinflood

Watch it on my new Youtube!

The Weekly Challenge
Theme: Dragons
Edition: ANY
Rarity: ANY
Element: Dragon + ANY
Attack: ANY
Abilities: ANY

splinterlands.png

It's important to study your battles at the start of the match to figure out what cards you may want to play. In this case I had the following.
matchstart.jpg

Earthquake: Non-flying monsters take 2 Melee damage at the end of each round
Super Sneak: All Melee attack monsters have the sneak ability

In this case I knew I wanted all flying cards or one with healing so I could heal up from the damage the earthquake was going to do. It's a brutal play if you don't add these types of cards to this type of battle. As for the sneak I didn't care too much for it. Sure I could go all melee and attack from the back to front but in this case this battle was all about making sure I had flight first.

The Summoner

Originally I had picked Selena Sky for +1 range damage but ended up not going that path as it's normally my go to. Instead I had two great choices. Either Add flight too all my cards with or add melee damage which is what I went with using summoner Daria Dragonscale. It's not a fully maxed out card but it still does good work for the level it's at.
dragonsum.jpg

The Battle Deck

Next we move into the battle deck. Remember I wanted flight for my cards for sure but also maybe some melee in there to take advantage of the +1 melee attack I get from my summoner. Also I wanted to be sure in this battle to use the unique dragon cards I'm able to use now because of using a dragon summoner which is one of the cool perks of dragon.

Melee in the front I went with Dragon Jumper which has flight and Opportunity. Dishing out 3 melee but a bonus of +1 from the summoner meant this front line card could pack a 4 damage and take 6 damage itself.
front1a.jpg

Next I added in Fire Spitter with 3 range damage and flight. Again that flight for this battle is key!
2a.jpg

and last but not least Black Dragon a legendary card while not upgraded very high it packs some huge perks with it! Of course we have flight but we also get Life Leech that allows me to stack it's health as it damages from the back, Slow which reduces the speed of all enemy cards which may help in giving me first strike when needed the most and last Strengthen which increases health across all of my monster cards.
3a.jpg

After that I always drop in my 0 mana cards if their's room as a little buffer on the back. In this case I used Scorch Fiend and of course a golden Chicken to get some bonus rewards at the end of the battle. While these don't do much what they do, do for me is block an attack or two from the back in the first round which might give me the advantage.

Results

1stats.jpg

We came out on top on this one as the enemy didn't account for earthquake and ended up taking nearly 6+ damage from it in itself! Which quickly withered away their HP values along with a few of my hard strike cards.
This gained 6,610 RP and 0.257SPS in battle rewards! We are now one step closer to hitting Gold level reward chests most likely tomorrow.

Start playing Splinterlands yourself Joint Today

Posted using Splintertalk

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency