Splinterlands challenge - Brawl battle with Keep Your Distance ruleset

Hello all Splinterlands friends,
This is my entry for the Battle Mage Secrets challenge
This week's theme is the Keep Your Distance ruleset, so I would like to share a battle with it and it's from the current brawl.

The battle ruleset

  • 34 mana cap
  • Ruleset - Keep your Distance/Heavy Hitters and Tis But Scratches
  • Splinter -Fire/Earth and Death can be used

With Keep Your Distance ruleset, the common strategy is to use magic monsters. So I need to have a strategy to counter or minimize the strength of magic monsters. I also want to have 6 monsters on the board to optimize Tis but Scratches ruleset as well.

My lineup

SummonerMimosa Nightshade - she reduces 1 range attack of all enemy monsters and give the Void ability to all my monsters. No matter what my enemy uses range or magic monsters, they will be nerfed by Mimosa
1st positionALMO CAMBIO - A good tanker with high health point.
2nd positionSkok Duskblight - he will add 1 magic attack to ALMO CAMBIO with his Weapons Training ability
3rd positionVENARI BONESMITH - Life Leech ability can help him to stay longer in the battle
4th positionRavenhood Warden - Even I expect my enemy to use magic monsters but who knows what will be chosen. 2 additional armors is important to protect my monsters if my enemy uses any range monster.
5th positionWhistling Damon - fast attack and hope he can kill some monsters and increase the strength by Bloodblust ability
6th position**Weirding Warrior ** - only 2 mana left and I chose this guy

The battle

You can click on the image to watch the battle

  • As expected, my enemy chose magic monsters from Earth Splinter with Mycelic Slipspawn in the frontline and 2 monsters at the backline can heal her.
  • However, Tis but Sratches ruleset reduces Mycelic Slipspawn maximum health point every time she gets hit, and Heal doesn't bring much help in the later stage.
  • Void also did a good job of protecting my monsters from magic attacks.
  • Finally, I can end this brawl battle after 5 rounds.

That's all for now and hope you enjoy this battle.
I would love to see your battle with the Keep Your Distance ruleset in the Splinterlands community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency