Vampiric Blossom 3D // Splinterlands Art Contest Week 189!

Hello Hivers! ๐Ÿ˜€โœŒ๏ธ
This morning looking at things on Twitter I found a couple of cards that haven't come out yet, and I really liked the design of this carnivorous plant, so I decided it would be great to recreate it in 3D for the weekly contest, and I really liked the Outcome. I understand that this card will be one of the new reward cards.


Hola hivers! ๐Ÿ˜€โœŒ๏ธ
Hoy en la maรฑana viendo cosas en Twitter me encontrรฉ con un par de cartas que aun no han salido, y me gusto mucho el diseรฑo de esta planta carnรญvora, entonces decidรญ que seria genial recrearla en 3D para el concurso semanal, y me gusto bastante el resultado. Esta tarjeta tengo entendido que serรก de las nuevas reward.

planta_carnivora_splinter1.jpg

I started the model from a sphere, which I rotated 90 degrees because the shape of the mouth is perfect like that, then I cut the sphere in half to work with the mirror modifier, I shaped the lips and the part inside from the mouth


El modelo lo inicie a partir de una esfera, la cual girรฉ 90 grados porque la forma de la boca queda perfecta asรญ, despuรฉs corte a la mitad la esfera para trabajar con el modificador de espejo, fui dรกndole forma a los labios y la parte dentro de la boca.

1.jpg

2.jpg

Following this, I started extruding some polygons inside the mouth to give it that icky shape it has lol.


Seguido de esto, comencรฉ a extruir algunos polรญgonos dentro de la boca para darle esa forma repulsiva que tiene jajaja.

3.jpg

4.jpg

Then I finished shaping the mouth, I made the leaves with a plane to give it the base shape and then I extruded it to give it a little thickness, and then make the roots from curves, which was the most practical, after that I converted them to mesh and joined them.


Luego le termine de dar forma a la boca, hice las hojas con un plano para darle la forma base y despuรฉs lo extruรญ para darle un poco de espesor, para despuรฉs hacer las raรญces a partir de curvas que era los mas practico, luego de eso las convertรญ en malla y los unรญ.

5.jpg

6.jpg

Finally prepare the scene to give a nice environment, and for the texture I used some simple nodes, with a ramp color connected to a noise texture and I moved the values to taste.


Por ultimo prepare la escena para dar un entorno agradable, y para la textura utilice unos nodos simples, con un color ramp conectado a una textura noise y movรญ los valores a gusto.

7.jpg

8.jpg

Well friends, that's all for now, I hope you liked this model, here at the end I leave you with other renders. Thank you very much for the support ๐Ÿ˜‰


Bueno amigos, es todo por el momento, espero que les haya gustado este modelo, por aquรญ al final les dejo otros render. Muchas gracias por el apoyo ๐Ÿ˜‰

planta_carnivora_splinter4.jpg

planta_carnivora_splinter2.jpg

planta_carnivora_splinter3.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency