Hace Kain 3D // Splinterlands Art Contest Week 214

Hello hivers! After all the chaos in the cryptocurrency market, I'm still working on my arts lol.
After several days without working in 3D, I'm finally back and eager 😁
I worked hard on this character for this week's contest, and I'm quite pleased with the result I got. I was looking for a character that I like from the new collection, and this one seemed great to recreate it in 3D, I hope you like it too.


¡Hola hivers! tras todo el caos en el mercado de criptomonedas, yo sigo trabajando en mis artes jajaja.
Tras varios días sin trabajar en 3D, al fin he vuelto y con ganas 😁
Trabaje duro con este personaje para el concurso de esta semana, y me gusto bastante el resultado que logré. Estuve buscando un personaje que me guste de la nueva colección, y este me pareció genial para recrearlo en 3D, espero también les guste a ustedes.

To start with the model I made a base using a meta ball for the head and some modified cubes and with subdivision of surfaces, and then applied it when I went on to work as a sculpture.


Para empezar con el modelo hice una base utilizando una meta bola para la cabeza y algunos cubos modificados y con subdivisión de superficies, para luego aplicarla al pasar a trabajar como escultura.

Following this, I converted the part of the head into a mesh and using a dyntope as I usually do, I shaped the character's head.


Seguido de esto, convertí la parte de la cabeza en malla y utilizando dyntopo como suelo hacerlo, fui dando forma a la cabeza del personaje.

For the part of the body, there really weren't many adjustments, just the chest and the abdomen, but the arms and hands are something that almost always complicate me or I spend a lot of time on it, I understood the original drawing as if it had a kind of shirt , that's why I made it with imperfections, and I think the right arm without skin and part of the bone coming out of the clothes is great.
After finishing these parts, I joined them with boolean and then softened the joins a bit, and with that I finished the sculpting process.


Para la parte del cuerpo realmente no fueron muchos ajustes, solo el pecho y la parte del abdomen, pero los brazos y manos es algo que se me complica casi siempre o le dedico mucho tiempo, entendí el dibujo original como si tuviera una especie de camisa, por eso lo hice con imperfecciones, y me parece genial el brazo derecho sin piel y parte del hueso saliendo de la ropa.
Luego de terminar estas partes, las uní con boolean para luego suavizar un poco las uniones, y con eso terminé el proceso de escultura.

Then I started modeling the armor parts normally, I thought it would be a bit faster doing that, but it also took me a long time, I think the lack of practice has slowed me down hahaha. I also made the hair with particles and I had thought to make these souls around it with fire simulation, but playing a little with the options of the principled BSDF I got the result that you see in the final renders, and I liked it, I just moved the Alpha value a little and I gave it an emission with a value of 20, then duplicate the same shapes and gave a value less than 1 to the emission with white color.


Luego empecé modelar normalmente las partes de la armadura, pensé que sería un poco mas rápido haciendo eso, pero también me tomó bastante tiempo, creo que la falta de practica me ha hecho mas lento jajaja. También hice el cabello con partículas y tenia pensado hacer esta almas alrededor con simulación de fuego, pero jugando un poco con las opciones del principled BSDF conseguí el resultado que ven en los render finales, y me gusto, solo moví un poco el valor Alpha y le di una emisión con valor de 20, después duplique las mismas formas y de di un valor menos de 1 a la emisión con color blanco.

As usual, I'm posting some renders and the original art here at the end. I hope you liked it, and I really appreciate the support you can give me 😊


Como de costumbre, les dejo algunos render y el arte original por acá al final. Espero les haya gustado, y les agradezco mucho el apoyo que puedan brindarme 😊


original art

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency