Splinterlands Battle Mage Weekly Challenge - Heavy Hitters


image.png

Cover image from @splinterlands

Hello everybody in the splinterlands community and to all members of hive. This is my entry to the splinterlands battle mage challenge for this week.

Ruleset and Its Meaning



image.png

This ruleset is heavy hitters which means all the cards get the knock out ability.


image.png

This other ruleset is the aim true which means all attacks hit their target.


image.png

This third ruleset used in this battle is the corrosive fog ruleset meaning all cards take 1 corrosive damage each round.


Summoner and Team Choices


image.png

I chose this earth summoner, to give my cards the last stand ability.

Card number / positionCard
1; Mycelic morphidimage.png
2; Hill giantimage.png
3; Fungus flingerimage.png
4; Oaken behemothimage.png

My Opponent's team selection


image.png

My opponent chose this fire summoner which removed 2 shield from my cards.

Card number / positionCard
1; Venari markstratimage.png
2; Ferox defenderimage.png
3; Pyrewatch devilimage.png
4; Firecallerimage.png

Round 1


As soon as the battle began, my opponent had the +2 shield applied to their cards and the shield on my card was removed. My first card was the first to be killed.

Round 2



image.png

When round 2 started my last card killed my opponent's first but unluckily for me, the next card got +1 stats. No other card died in this round.


Round 3


When round 3 started -1 shield was removed from my opponent's cards and my last card reduced the health of my opponent's first card to 7. My opponent's next attacks killed my first card.


Round 4


My last card now in second position could use its double attack and it did so by attacking my opponent's first card with 2 magic and 2 melee. This reduced the shield to 1 and health to 5. My fungus flinger was killed which gave my last card +1 stats. The summoner also activated the last stand which took my stats to (18 health, 5 magic, 5 melee and 6 speed).


image.png


Round 5



image.png

At the start of round 5 my last card killed one of my opponent's cards leaving my opponent with 2 cards. No other card died in this round.


Round 6


In this round only my card attacked and was able to kill the 2 cards my opponent had remaining.


image.png

I won 12 glint and 0.022 SPS from this battle.


This is a link to the battle I just described. Click here
to watch the battle

Screenshots of the battle were all sourced from splinterlands.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now