Season K and Winning Promotions

With the end of season 100 Splinterlands had a bit of an issue and rewards were delayed for up to an hour. Once they told the computer how to count past 100 it all went smooth again though.

I am not even going to hazard a guess at whether I had a good season or not, if anything this is more an FYI.

If I include potions, then the total season is worth about $19 earned, so that sounds nice.


Gold Account Season 100

I did go and combine some more of my Chaos cards after season which I doubt will help but it is nice to see the Levels increase slightly.

Most cards I get to upgrade are almost only thanx to the bronze account which money-wise may not earn a lot, but it is a freaking card shark and really I struggle to see a reason to not have 4 Bronze accounts instead of 1 Gold one.


Bronze Account Season 100

Aside from raking in some nice reward cards, and learning about Arkemis Bear... Like wtf?

Where did this card even come from?

CLP - Chaos Legion bulk Buy


I made sure to fill out my CLP tokens on Splinter.fi to 50 Tokens, which with the Splinterlands bulk buy will get me 75 Chaos Legion Packs, ~75 Promo Cards and my share of all future sales in DEC.

You can read CLP Update to see how things progress.

They are also teaming up with YGG Alliance to hit the Champion Level of the bulk buy and since this is a @nealmcspadden and @gerber project a person can rely that things will be as beneficial to the small fish as possible.

The update does however mean it is in your best interest to buy 2 CLP tokens at a time to get the 3 Packs since the ratio is 1.5

I don't actually know what it is we are getting as Promo card but being able to pay 5400 DEC for 3 Chaos Legion packs already seems a good deal to me...

Maybe I am wrong?

To be fair I will need to think on how to recoup that spending, and possibly I think the best strategy is to after the 20th when all things are final, to look at turning the assets into Land.

Some swinging will need to be done, but longterm I think it will be good.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments