Splinterlands - Season 142 - Diamond III


Season 142 has finished and I've reached only Diamond III instead of Diamon II like the last couple of seasons. The games seemed to be tougher near the end of the season and I couldn't get enough wins to propel me up.


This season I haven't made any changes to my deck, only to keep buying more soulbound rebellion cards and level them up when possible. My only purchase was a level 1 of Mana Warden, the new Voucher promo card. I am still not sure if he will be useful yet, even though he is a double splinter.

As the price of DEC has been going nearer to the peg, I have noticed some of my cards selling and I am managing to stack a little DEC for when I need to deploy it.

In the season, I was working on earning as much glint as possible to try and buy the 400 common cards that I could for the 225 glint per card. I managed to achieve this and also with my end of season glint bought another 400.


My ranking was a couple of hundred points lower than last season and I reached only 2920. My End of Season glint earnings were nearly 64k which was much less than the 76k from the last season, however, it was still enough to buy 400 common cards and 34 rare cards. I can get 100 rare cards in a season at the batch 1 price of 750 glint. I managed to just achieve it in the last season.


With my 400 extra common cards, I had a few of them almost ready to get to level 6 which is cool! I am glad that I am focusing on the common cards first.

My soulbound progress is going well with 24%(+8%) of common cards and 10%(+6%) of rare cards completed. I still didnt convert any gold foil cards to glint yet, but keep it on standby.

I am still unsure if I will have enough cards to play modern when chaos legion rotates out, but building up the soulbound cards will certainly help. I think most players are waiting for prices to drop before buying any more packs or cards as the investment doesn't make sense with the current setup.


Thats all for this update.

How was your season?

Thanks for reading.

Credits:

Title image created in Canva using images from source.
All images used from source or source unless otherwise stated.

SignUp to Splinterlands:

Let's connect: mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments