Celestial harpy | Splinterlands Art Contest Week 217 (Spa/Eng)


Hello friends of Hive! I must tell you that this drawing cost me a lot, the colors trying to create a sunrise atmosphere, the wings haha I can see that it's hard for me to draw wings, but I think it was really worth it.

Hola amigos de Hive! Debo decirles que este dibujó me costó muchísimo, los colores tratando de crear un ambiente de amanecer, las alas jaja ya veo que me cuesta dibujar alas, pero creo que valió mucho la pena

Enlace

I must say that I would like to explain everything I did, but I will summarize a lot because it was a lot of trial and error, you will notice in the images of the processing, I am changing aspects of the drawing very often, the shape of the head, the landscape...

Debo decir que si me gustaría explicar todo lo que hice, pero resumiré bastante porque fue muchos ensayo y error, se darán cuenta en las imágenes del procesó, voy cambiando aspectos del dibujó muy a menudo, la forma de la cabeza, el paisaje...

test_steps.png

01 Boceto

My initial approach was to do the scene you describe from the letter, harpies singing at sunrise in the high mountains.

Mi enfoque inicial era hacer la escena que describen de la carta, arpías cantando en los amaneceres en los altos de las montañas



The problem comes from the colors, because the warmth of the character is very pale and I did not know how to make it striking in an environment that was going to draw much attention, I had to look for many references of how the light of dawn affects a character, and you can see two of those in the images.

El problema viene desde los colores, pues el calor del personaje es muy pálido y no sabía cómo hacerlo llamativo en un ambiente que iba a llamar mucho la atención, tuve que buscar bastantes referencias de cómo la luz del amanecer afecta a un personaje,y podréis ver dos de esas en las imágenes.

I wanted to place some element in front of the character to give depth, as well as later I placed the fog. Also at the end I gave more saturation to some parts, especially the plumage, and that effect of glare from the light bouncing off the wings, I hope you liked it! I made an effort hehe

Quise colocar algún elemento delante del personaje para dar profundidad, así como posteriormente coloque la neblina. También al finalizar dí más saturación a algunas partes, sobres todo al plumaje, y ese efecto de resplandor por la luz que rebota de las alas, esperó les haya gustado! Me esforcé jeje



20220330_111020.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency