Splinterlands: Season Ending Report


The recently concluded season was productive. I finished in diamond one, and it has been difficult to finish higher than that. It is also more competitive to play in the wild league, thanks to the lower bot population. I was able to earn better SPS rewards than in the previous two seasons, as well as better Glint rewards.

I earned approximately 35k glint rewards, which was higher than the previous two seasons' average of around 25k. My win rate improved despite a poor start to the season. It is common to start the season poorly if you do not have very good or max level cards.

However, I am still not sure if I will improve as much as I did two seasons ago.

I have not bought any legendary draws in two seasons because I can not afford to gamble 25k Glints on a legendary card I already own. The burn rate for a legendary card is only 2k, but you will lose more than 23k Glints, which is not fair. Also, I do not have much Glint to spare.

I prioritized purchasing rare draws because you will receive a large number of summoners to upgrade your soulbound summoner, and I can proudly say that I have maxed out one of my soulbound summoners, the permbrook nymph. It is a rare water summoner, and the rest of my soulbound summoners are at level 7.

I have upgraded a lot of my regular common cards, but I still have not maxed out any of them, and the Gobson Bomber is the closest to being maxed out at level 9. I rarely use it because I do not like the recharge ability, and only in the "back to basics" rule set.

However, it remains a formidable neutral card, with amazing abilities such as pierce. I also purchased two epic draws: the regular Noa the Just and another. I purchased nearly 100 rare draws and chests, which are shown in this image.



However, even after all of the upgrades, the majority of my common cards are still at level 7 or 8, and it will only take a few hundred to get them to max level, which is why I am using the glint reward carefully to achieve this goal.

I was able to purchase the wild pass for 40 vouchers again because the SPS rewards have significantly improved. I am hoping that Splinterlands will completely ban bots and remove the wild pass penalty, but this may not be possible because Splinterlands may not want it.

I gambled with a few major and ultimate chests and never received anything spectacular.



Better Gladius Cards

However, I got lucky with my Gladius cases. I bought two and received one extra Quora as well as the earth legendary card Jini Guise, which has a magic attack type. I would have preferred a Vox or something else, but this card has the protection ability, and I plan to use it.

It is the first time I have received a legendary card in nearly a year, and it was great to have this one. I bought another Wild pass for this season and hope to improve my rewards while also earning more SPS.



Interested in some more of my works



Is it Easy To Make Money?
Nigeria: A Unique Business Market & Industry
Virtual Bank Apps In Nigeria: An Experience Of Gamification
How To Find The Next "BIG" Meme Coin
Personal Finance: Achieving Intentional "Saving" Goals
Playing The Survival Game: Human Nature In Introspection
"Un-PAYING" The Debt You Owe

png_20230102_074302_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments