Splinterlands Community Engagement Challenge: Rebellion Reward Card Review. SHOCK TROOPER

portada shock tropper.gif


INTRODUCTION 🎮✨


Hello, Splinterlands friends and family! 👋

Last time, I made a post featuring the brand new card Halfling Refugee as part of the Rebellion Reward Card set, participating in the Splinterlands Community Engagement Challenge!.

I really enjoyed creating a post focused on a single card from the set, so I’ve decided to feature another fantastic card: Shook Trooper! 💥

You can join in as well by following the link above! Don’t be shy—let’s get Splinterlands on the front pages! 🚀✨

divider.png


Rebellion Reward Card Set 🃏

As I mentioned last time, it’s already been two seasons since the Rebellion Reward cards were released, and we, as players, are steadily collecting them! The cards feature amazing artwork and are highly effective in battles. Leveling them up isn’t easy and takes some time, but we’re already starting to use them in various matches. So, what’s the best strategy to level them up if you don’t earn a huge amount of Glint every season?

My Strategy: for my alt @javiss01

This time, I want to share a bit about what I do with my alt, @javiss01, and how I plan on collecting these cards. My alt plays at the diamond/gold level and primarily has Chaos Legion (CL) cards. The account isn’t particularly strong, so it fluctuates between gold and high diamond during the season. I make roughly 150k Glint per season, which isn’t a lot.

The best thing about soulbound cards is that you can’t buy them with real money like almost everything else in the game; the only way to get them is by playing. When you play, you earn Glint (a soulbound token), which you can later spend in the shop. My strategy for collecting these cards on my alt has been to focus on ONE specific type of card at a time. After a quick analysis of all the newly released cards, I concluded that the best cards in the set are the EPIC cards! 💥

image.png

That’s what my buying page looks like this. I’ve been focusing only on EPIC DRAWS and COMMON DRAWS (because commons are cheap). Every season, I’ll buy the first batch of epic draws until I can max them out. Then, I’ll move on to something else.

In the meantime, during some seasons, I’ll also buy the first batch of common draws. Commons seem to be quite affordable and can easily be leveled up to a playable stage.

For loot chests, I’m buying only Minor and Major chests. Sadly Ultimate chests are too expensive for this account. 🎯

image.png

divider.png

Card of the Day: Shock Trooper ⛈🌩⚡⚡⚡⚡

This time, I chose to feature this guy. I think it’s a very strong card, even at level 1, and it only gets stronger as it levels up. 💪
It’s no coincidence that I’ve featured two epic cards in my two posts—I genuinely believe the Epic Cards are the best in the set.

image.png

Shock Trooper has been a solid card to play with so far. It's a 4-mana Epic Water Unit with some amazing base stats for its mana cost. However, it’s important to note that, like most other Epic cards in the set, it carries one of the newest debilitations introduced in the Rebellion Reward Card set.

image.png

This debilitation doesn’t provide any beneficial effects to the card or your team. Instead, it adds a new mechanic that works as a debuff for your entire team. In this case, the debuff affects the ENTIRE TEAM—in other cases within the Rebellion Reward Card set, the debuff might only impact a single card.
This debuff is essentially a non-dispellable poison that deals 1 damage per round to the entire team, so you’ll need to bring units with high life or some form of triage to mitigate it. 🛡️

Here’s how the card looks at different levels and how it gains stats and abilities:

image.png

As you can see, this card is insanely strong for a 4-mana unit. Getting 5 magic damage and 4 speed for just 4 mana is incredibly powerful! ⚡ 4-mana cards hit the sweet spot between too much and too little mana. Being 4 mana also allows you to use the card in the Little League ruleset, and having 4 or 5 magic damage in Little League is a massive advantage! 💥

I currently own the card at level 2 (as shown in the first image). Even at that level, it’s already very strong. A 4-mana card with these stats is really valuable, even if it’s not yet maxed out.
The card has some exciting power spikes at levels 3 and 6. I’m looking forward to leveling it up to those points as soon as I can! 🔥



divider.png

I. The Fight!

This time, I chose a fight I had today with my main account, @javiss.

image.png

Since I’ve been talking about Shock Trooper for a while, I thought it would be fitting to also share a battle featuring this amazing new card. 💥

The purpose of this post isn’t to dive deeply into the details of the fight, but rather to showcase how strong this card can be in real combat.

As you can see from the first image, I chose a fight where Little League was one of the rulesets. As I mentioned before, this card is incredibly powerful in Little League, and this match proves why! ⚔️


II. Rulesets of the Encounter:

image.png


28 Mana:

In this battle, the mana cap is set at 28. It’s interesting to consider how this mana cap interacts with the Little League ruleset. In a team, you can have six units plus the summoner. In Modern format, the summoners allowed for Little League usually cost between 3 to 4 mana. This means that the maximum amount of mana you can use in the battle is 28, which conveniently matches the mana cap. If you use six 4-mana units and a 4-mana summoner, you reach exactly 28 mana. So, in essence, the mana cap becomes less relevant since you can play any unit you want, as long as it fits the Little League criteria.


Maneuvers:

In this ruleset, all monsters have the Reach ability. To be fair, this ruleset was mostly ignored by both me and my opponent. 😅
The funny thing is that when combined with Little League, this ruleset doesn’t provide many advantages. Tide Biter, one of the best units for Little League, already has the Reach ability, and there aren’t many strong melee units that only cost 4 mana or less.


Equalizer:

The initial health of all monsters is equal to that of the monster with the highest base health on either team. Equalizer is actually a very interesting ruleset to consider in Little League matches. Little League doesn’t allow for units with massive health pools, but you can still choose units that are typically weak due to low health or pick those with Scavenger to turn them into tanks. That’s why both my opponent and I chose Dr. Blight.


Little League:

Last but not least, let’s take a look at Little League. This ruleset completely changes the dynamics of the match. Whenever Little League is in play, the game feels entirely different. Little League has its own strategies and meta, which is why the card we’re featuring today—Shock Trooper—is so strong. 💪
The card is ideal for this ruleset and really shines in these types of battles.

divider.png

Time to see Shock Trooper in action! ⚡

SHOCK TROOPER fight.gif

This fight goes by fast—at least the important parts! I went with a heavy magic damage team, and it worked out great. The main damage dealer on my side was actually the featured card, Shock Trooper. It’s insane if you think about it—in a champion-level fight, a level 2 card was the best-performing card on my team! 🔥 This really highlights how powerful this card is.

Just in the first turn, I dealt more than 8 magic damage to the enemy tank. The enemy didn’t expect me to go so magic-heavy. 💥
Honestly, after the first turn, the fight was practically over. There was no way the enemy could sustain that much damage every turn.

Meanwhile, my tank was barely touched, and my backline was well protected with Triage. There was just no way for the enemy to recover. Eventually, their sneaks managed to take out my backline, but by then, it was too late—the entire enemy team was down! 😎

I think it’s also important to talk a bit about the Electrified debilitation and its impact on the fight. As you can see, suffering 1 damage to my entire team every turn wasn’t really a big deal. The damage my team took each turn was minimal and easily manageable.
This debilitation might prove to be a problem in longer matches but not in fast ones.

image.png

In the end, this was my reward for winning the fight! 🎉 As always in Splinterlands, you earn crypto after every successful battle, and it’s not hard to accumulate a lot on a daily basis. 💰

divider.png

Conclusion: 🏁

Once again, we saw how the release of the Rebellion reward card set has definitely shaken things up in the game. Shock Trooper has been a fantastic card to play with so far. While it's very strong in Little League, it's also a great card for other rulesets, like Back to Basics.

My card is still underleveled—at level 2, it's quite basic. I can only imagine how powerful it will be at level 3 when it gains Swiftness, a crucial power spike. I expect to be able to use it far more effectively at that point.

We've seen several powerful cards enter the arena recently, many of which are true meta changers. The introduction of debilitations has been a fantastic addition to the gameplay, making battles more strategic and complex.

As we've seen in posts from many players, what's fascinating is that we haven't yet witnessed the full impact of these new cards. Since players are still in the early stages of collecting them, many cards remain underleveled, meaning their true potential is still waiting to be unleashed. 🚀

Shook Trooper-removebg-preview.png

For this post, I chose Shock Trooper because it's a card I've been playing with a lot. I’ve been using it in almost every match that includes either Little League or Back to Basics rulesets where the Water Splinter is allowed.

I hope you all enjoyed this post and found the content entertaining! Like me, I hope you're having fun discovering the potential of these new cards. I believe the release of this set has brought a refreshing wave of excitement to the game! 🌊🔥

static portada.png

j1rFeRoDxlrY6s7MauGw.jpg

| SPLINTERLANDS.COM - Referal Link- | SPLINTERSHARDS (SPS) | BLOG | DISCORD | TELEGRAM |
#splinterlands #play2earn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments