Splinterlands Chaos Legion Pack Opening and Giveaway #9 "The Spirits are Hoarded!"

Peakd  Hive Thumbnails.png

Website | White Paper | Discord | Hive Blog | My Referral

That's right, Giveaways are back! But first...:

Let's check out the pack opening!:

image.png

A Spirit Hoarder is always a nice card to snag, this is a pretty old pack at this point, but I was super ecstatic when I opened this. (I save my pack openings so I can continue doing these giveaways for the rest of the year or more >:D) The rest of the cards are kind of disappointing, but that more than made up for this pack. It definitely hasn't made up for the packs since...

sps text divider.png

Card Tips & Tricks

image.png

Blinding Reflector

Normal Foil, Common, Life Monster

I'll do this one a bit differently and talk about their abilities/roles as a whole:

Blinding Reflector isn't an exciting card until you see that he gets Magic Reflect at level 5! Making him one of the better options in Modern Life for an Anti-Magic tank currently available, along with Chainspinner.

I recommend him in Low Mana, Armored Up, and Opportunity

I don't recommend him in No Armor and in Lost Magic rulesets.

sps text divider.png


image.png

Scavo Hireling

Normal Foil, Normal, Neutral Monster

Scavo gets to be annoying in Gold League where he gains Camoflage and can freely repair your allies without any worries of Sneak or Opportunity attackers, making him much easier to add in and out of your teams.

I don't recommend him in Blast rulesets though.

sps text divider.png


image.png

Spirit Hoarder

Normal Foil, Legendary, Neutral Monster

I LOVE a good Neutral Legendary, and this guy empowers your entire teams with more sustain, and magic damage. Some of my favorite uses for this little guy is with Wave Brood and Mycelic Slipspawn, where I can pull the enemy away from my middle and front attackers and have them focus on the backline taunt that's getting healed by this little guy, who's protected as long as he keeps those taunters up.

I don't recommend using him... Actually, no, use him anywhere, he's pretty decent in almost any situation for Bronze-Silver.

sps text divider.png


image.png

Mycelic Morphoid

Normal Foil, Common, Earth Monster

Mycelic Morphoid is a must to get to level 3, in fact, I recommend a Gold Foil for the easy bonus 10% DEC. Getting thorns allows him to be something of a nuisance to Sneak and Opportunity attackers, allowing you to punish cards like Serpentine Spy.

I do NOT recommend him in.... welll... also nothing? He's a 1 mana, there's never a reason to not put this guy in if you have the extra mana: He's a body at worst, and a thorny body at best.


image.png

Venari Scout

Normal Foil, Common, Earth Monster

He gets an additional melee at Level 4, AND he gains Evasion at 6, this is a powerful card that ramps up quickly.

I don't recommend him in Equal Opportunity, Earthquake, or Poison simply because he becomes redundant and lacks the HP to survive in the last 2.

sps text divider.png

Giveaway Time!

It feels good, seeing a Spirit Hoarder in my packs, even if it's been SO LONG since this happened... Let's do a bigger Neutral giveaway: One winner will receive multiple cards: A Scavo Hireling

Upvotes, Follows, and Tips are OPTIONAL, you do NOT need to do this, but they are always always appreciated!


image.png

Here are the rules:

  • Comment your IGN
  • Have Fun!

That's it! You'll be entered into the drawings, although you can only win once per Giveaway Post!

Giveaway will be drawn using the Wheel of Names when this post pays out 7 days from now!

sps text divider.png

Ongoing Giveaways

Check out my Splinterlands Share Your Battle with a Carrion Shade Giveaway here

Check out my Gladius Pack Giveaway here

Looking for a Rising Star giveaway? Win a Djembe here!

Wanna get in on dCrops as well? Win some Wheat here!

image.png

𝕊𝕚𝕘𝕟 𝕌𝕡 𝕗𝕠𝕣 𝕊𝕡𝕝𝕚𝕟𝕥𝕖𝕣𝕝𝕒𝕟𝕕𝕤 𝕟𝕠𝕨!

Website | White Paper | Discord | Hive Blog | My Referral

Wanna join the Chaos Legion? Play with me on Splinterlands!

if you use my link, here: https://splinterlands.com?ref=jakkal

I'll send you 100 DEC when you sign up and get a spellbook, (as long as you show up as referred) which should help you get started via renting! Also, feel free to message me, I can answer any questions, give tips, etc.

You ALSO get entered into every giveaway that I do, and sometimes I'll do special Referral only giveaways and delegations, which will be starting back up again soon as well!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center