Gladius Case Pack Opening & Giveaway #5 "Light Foot, Light Giveaway!"

Gladius Giveaway 5.png

Website | White Paper | Discord | Hive Blog | My Referral

ClaNFT has finally reached the Item Store Level 2, and you know what that means!? GLADIUS PACKS.

To celebrate this, I'll begin to do some small giveaways each time I open a new Gladius Pack. Due to Gladius Cases being Soul Bound, I am unable to giveaway cards in this set, sorry guys, but I'll be giving away some cards each time I open that hopefully correlate to the openings at least a little!

I'll talk a bit about each card, but these will be very short as I've never played them, I'll just talk about how I feel about them and where I think they'll make a big difference.

Speaking of our Guild, ClaNFT, we are looking for a Bronze/Silver Gold Foil member to participate in Gold Foil Brawls, we require either Guild Contributions OR Brawl Participation, and are a very social, but laid back guild. We are currently ranked in the 250s. If you think you have what it takes, be sure to Request, join our Discord, and see if you're in!

So let's go with some Openings:

After the initial ones, I was able to open 1 more Gladius packs thus far, so hopefully I will have another in time for next week, which I SHOULD be able to hit, as I am currently sitting at 1500 Merits >:D

image.png

sps text divider.png

Card Tips & Tricks


image.png

Chimney Wallstop

Normal Foil, Common, Fire Monster

Step aside Finneas Rage, you just got replaced in Brawls, Chimney Wallstop is here to uh... wallstop his opponents. Erm. Yeah.

Use him in Standard matches, Super Sneak, Opportunity, Reverse Speed, and Armored

Avoid using him in Unprotected, Melee Attacks From Anywhere and Equalizer

sps text divider.png


image.png

Whistling Damon

Normal Foil, Common, Death Monster

A 3 Mana 2 Range Sniper for Death? Yes please. I'm loving the range focus on my Gladiator Death cards, as I will be nestling them in my defenses and letting them ramp up.

I'll be using him in Low Mana matches, especially on Equalizer.

sps text divider.png


image.png

Hugo Strongsword

Normal Foil, Common, Life Monster

A Shield Tank who faces some competition from Chaos Knight, but, if he's able to get a kill, this guy ramps up quite quickly. He gains Heal very early on and becomes an excellent card once upgraded a little bit. Play him in Poison, Earthquake, what have you

sps text divider.png


image.png

Witch of Warwick

Normal Foil, Common, Death Monster

I think Warwick will be Insane in Equalizer rounds for Death, especially when paired with Ancient Lich, Bonesmith, Life Sapper, Black Dragon, that's a LOT of sustain to eat through...

sps text divider.png


image.png

Ajax Lightfoot

Normal Foil, Rare, Life Monster

I love this card with Sloan, they're fast, they're ranged, they're Little League, and it gains Evasion AND Phase later. Can't wait to use it with Sloan in Close Ranged
sps text divider.png

Giveaway Time!

We got a lot of Life Monsters in this pack, so I think it's only fair to giveaway a Life monster: Let's giveaway 2 different cards for this giveaway, as one of my first Gladius packs, and we'll do that for the next 4 Gladius Giveaways

Upvotes, Follows, and Tips are OPTIONAL, you do NOT need to do this, but they are always always appreciated!


image.png image.png

Here are the rules:

  • Comment your IGN
  • Have Fun!

That's it! You'll be entered both drawings, although you can only win once per Giveaway Post!

Giveaway will be drawn using the Wheel of Names when this post pays out 7 days from now!

sps text divider.png

Previous Giveaway



With 40 Comments, after eliminating bot comments and adding back in my Referrals, we came to 46 Entries, not an All Time High, but one of the highest amount of entries in a while for these giveaways!

We'll start with the Exploding Rats: Only one of you will be taking home this exploding rats!

untitled.gif

That lucky person is.... @davideownzall ! congratulations, please enjoy your exploding rats, but watch out for explosions.

Next up, we have the Venari Bonesmith, who will be going to... @irisworld !

sps text divider.png

Ongoing Giveaways

Check out my Splinterlands Share Your Battle with a Chaos Knight Giveaway here

Looking for a Rising Star giveaway? Win a Djembe here!

Wanna get in on dCrops as well? Win some Wheat here!

image.png

𝕊𝕚𝕘𝕟 𝕌𝕡 𝕗𝕠𝕣 𝕊𝕡𝕝𝕚𝕟𝕥𝕖𝕣𝕝𝕒𝕟𝕕𝕤 𝕟𝕠𝕨!

Website | White Paper | Discord | Hive Blog | My Referral

Wanna join the Chaos Legion? Play with me on Splinterlands!

if you use my link, here: https://splinterlands.com?ref=jakkal

I'll send you 100 DEC when you sign up and get a spellbook, (as long as you show up as referred) which should help you get started via renting! Also, feel free to message me, I can answer any questions, give tips, etc.

You ALSO get entered into every giveaway that I do, and sometimes I'll do special Referral only giveaways and delegations, which will be starting back up again soon as well!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
47 Comments
Ecency