First Impressions and Battles in Magic Lands - Splinterlands


93898BF4-D3C5-42A9-8599-B612057F1F5A.png

Recently I am slowly integrating the blog powered by the Hive network and with the help of other Brazilian members and also thank @jacobtothe who helped me with a lot of resources to be able to interact and post in the community, I am new to the Hive network but already quite experienced with issues related to the Blockchain system and the main cryptocurrencies on the market, In specific I usually like to use the DEFI protocols and save the return in the form of tokens even volatile with Ethereum and Binance, this last one for having an advantage of using the BNB Vault that rewards me with liquidity and rewards from airdrops and launchpools, and this week I started another Play2earn game in my collection called Splinterlands.

At first I read the project documentation and found interesting the infrastructure and ecosystem process of how it will deal in the future in financial summaries, that is for a digital card collection game to have control of the economy so that their asset holders do not see being devalued to the point of losing all the investment in cards from past editions just by the mala care of the overall economy of the game. I liked the introduction of the game as it reminded me of a more idle Yu Gi Ho since you don't have some sort of board or control over who attacks first, but in return for that issue you have the time saved since you can advance to the final outcome of the battle and that was one of the reasons that made me leave Play2Earn games where I was having to have a lot of time involved like Gods Unchained, Thetan Arena and Axie Infinity.

The start in Splinterlands

IMG_2296.jpeg

First of all thanks to Binance Pay and the physical and virtual card issued by Binance I can make international purchases without having to make other $BRL to $USD conversion transactions, sure I could also buy the $10.00 pass through BUSD or exchange it for HIVE and send it to the network since one does not have a network cost outside the expense of credit resources that recharge after the day. With the small flat fee of $10.00 to unlock the battle mode in Splinterlands besides getting a starter deck containing some balanced monster cards to start with I decided to dig a little deeper since I could barely get out of the initial beginner level, to tell the truth I was winning a few in a row until I was only 20 points short of reaching the Bronze league where I started to find players with better skills, I found some tutorials on the internet about starting compositions, I would like to share them here: @legalizabrazil/newbieguidenovice-to-bronze-ii-without-spent-dec-starter-death-splinter-deck

I think I can say that my new favorite monster cards are Sea Monster of the water element that is being used in games that require a tank with the ability to heal and a great physical attack, what worries me is his low speed that ends up resulting in some lost attacks by the enemy can dodge by moderate speed, Secondly I have Twisted Jester which is a death shooter, he has a great ability that makes him hit alternative enemies from the front line, maybe the only downside of using distance monsters is that if they are in the first position they lose the chance to attack.


IMG_2300.jpeg

The composition that I ended up choosing to leave it as a standard was perhaps the element earth that I found through the tips of a Youtuber, consists of using a summoner who has the ability to reflect attacks from enemies with spikes and have someone on your team with the ability to promote shield for all monsters, this resulted in renting Mylor Crowling and Queen Mycelia, if I'm not wrong so far I have not lost any battle using this duo, my formation almost every match that allowed me to use them: Unicorn Mustang - Goblin Psychic - Spirit Shaman - Queen Mycelia. With everyone involved I had a little magic protection on the front line and average attack power with Unicorn Mustang, a magic attack launcher with the ability to heal Unicorn Mustang, shield to all members of my composition with Queen Mycelia and the ability to avoid attacks directed at Spirit Shaman in addition to his magic attack, the rest varied greatly if I needed a ranged shooter, a support or monsters to be defeated allowing the enemy to waste an attack on him, I am referring to an angry chicken, at first I thought she would not be so useful however it is almost impossible to fall into a battle with low amount of mana available and someone is not using her, I highly recommend it for those who are starting like me.


IMG_2301.jpeg


IMG_2302.jpeg

As in Axie Infinity we have an energy limiter, so I can play a maximum of 50 matches until they are recharged again every hour, the rewards consist of purchasing the token $SPS Splintershards that is currently being priced at $0.023 per unit, honestly a considerable low price compared to the cost of renting cards to be able to compete on equal terms with other players, perhaps this option is circumvented if I buy the cards instead of renting since it would decrease the cost, another way I understood so far and that the Lands in the game to be purchased and they provide an income in $SPS, well the lowest value at the time of this publication is at $ 45.00, I still do not know if it would compensate for the investment x return on token but I will consider purchasing a land if the price is reduced or have news of the proposed reward process.


IMG_2304.png

Investment in liquidity pools

I found it interesting the game integrate the liquidity pools of tokens used in the game, the return on APR is until an interesting number due to the structure of the game tokens $DEC and $SPS with the main blockchain $HIVE beyond the brokerage Binance tokens $BUSD and $BNB, I decided to use the pool SPS - BNB that has the largest net amount in addition to rewarding in SPS, I don't think I will use the stacking of the $SPS token since I wasn't interested in the reward benefits and the fact of having to wait 28 days to be distributed to your portfolio, in a possible sharp drop I would see my assets trapped in a platform with no chance to withdraw before that time, I don't like this option even in brokerage firms and I always use the Flexible option that allows me to withdraw at any time of concern.

I will wait a few seasons to move up a league and see if the investment in cards can be advantageous to me in addition to playing the game, as mentioned in the first part of the post the advantage in Splinterlands is the fact that you can advance the battles saving time, the first moment I liked the overall art of the game beyond the mechanics of skills, hopefully I can enter more in this ecosystem of the game and accumulate many rewards in the future.

My reference link in the game: https://splinterlands.com/?ref=ducktheduck


Thank you for taking the time to read, if it pleases you leave a positive vote and perhaps a comment to assist me in creating other content on the Hive blog platform, a great week to you. Until next time.
PeakD: @ducktheduck/posts
Twitter: https://twitter.com/NewmagicwandI

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center