2024 Battle Of The Day 163/366

ReportJune11_163.png


Thanks for coming to my daily #Splinterlands Battle of the Day #BOTD for your reading and watching enjoyment.

BATTLE LINK -- June 11, 2024 -- Day 163 of 366 vs. @khazrakh

Screenshot 2024-06-12 062049.png

Today's Modern Champion 3 battle only allowed for two elements: earth or death. The 21-mana battle had three rulesets: Manuveurs, What Doesn't Kill You, and Up Close & Personal, so it was even more restrictive due to melee only.

My featured card of the day, Pelcaor Deceiver, was the star of the show. I banked on combining Astral Entity's dodge ability with Deceiver's own 5 speed and flying to enduce misses from my opponent's attack. The plan worked perfectly, and its backfire ability worked overtime to take down the opposing forces.

My opponent adopted the popular melee-only selection, Dumacke Orc, with its thorns, shield, and retaliate, but eschewed Entity's resurrection for the cheaper cost and poison ability of Waka Spiritblade. It might have been a good strategy if his monsters could land an attack against a slower monster like my own Orc, but instead, it literally BACKFIRED!

Venka dealt some heavy blows and the Crypt Beetle on the backline with shield shored up any sneak weaknesses. I was a bit worried my team of three might not have the firepower to take down my opponent's full team of six, but the Deceiver did the work of an entire lineup through its attacks and its evasion. I love taking advantage of this monster in non-magic battles and with the Up Close & Personal rule it turned out to be the perfect occasion.

Enjoy the content? Leave a like/comment and check out BOTD 162 from yesterday!

SPL divider.png

If you're curious about any of the guilds I belong to, I've linked the pictures below with an invite to each guild's Discord servers.

Come by, give me a shout, and check us out!


Proud member of the original KoG alliance guild, Tier 5 Brawlers, and the Top-ranked guild in Splinterlands: @shield-of-glory

image0.gif

SPL divider.png

Proud member of YGG Brawlers (Niðavellir), 1 of 7 elite Brawler guilds within the Yield Guild Games Splinterlands alliance: @yggspl-official

YGGSPL.png

SPL divider.png

Proud member of my 1st guild and a recent YGG member,
the always affable YGG 420 Fam, on Hive as @the420syndicate.

420 Guilds Small.png

Templates were used, AI was not!
Your thoughtful comments are valued!
What did you think of the battle?
Reactions?? Suggestions??
Let me know about it below!
image.png
Image Credit: @Splinterlands
Referral Link.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now