2024 Battle Of The Day 159/366

ReportJune7_159.png


Thanks for coming to my daily #Splinterlands Battle of the Day #botd for your reading and watching enjoyment.

BATTLE LINK -- June 7, 2024 -- Day 159 of 366 vs. @drizz3r

Screenshot 2024-06-08 155840.png


Back to our regularly scheduled ranked programming, as I claw my way through Modern Diamond 1. This three-ruleset, 40-mana battle showcases the strength of Weapons Training, especially when giving a monster dual attack.

Today's featured card, Albahoo Forester, was an incredibly efficient assassin for only two mana. 3 range, 3 magic, true strike, triage, and only 2 speed in this reverse speed battle is a killer combination! I didn't even bother with a tank heal, instead preferring for the triage to heal the monster taking the snipe fire in position two. Forester did a great job keeping Grim Smith and Rage in fine health.

It was certainly a bit greedy of my opponent to go for an all-in magic attack, and I punished them with void on my two snipe targets. I also caught a big break by including the swift Soul Fiend, which I considered to leave out entirely due to the reverse speed ruleset. But because my opponent put Conjuror up front without an attack, Grim Smith soaked up almost all of their damage output for the first two rounds as my fiend missed his first attack!

With my Gold Foil lineup, I took home over 45 $SPS and 2300 Glint for this battle. As a collector, cards are still king for me, and I take a bit of SPS each season to reinvest in more cards. The rewards are nice, of course, but I'm here for the strategy and skill of each three-minute battle -- it just doesn't get old!

Enjoy the content? Leave a like/comment and check out BOTD 158 from yesterday!

SPL divider.png

If you're curious about any of the guilds I belong to, I've linked the pictures below with an invite to each guild's Discord servers.

Come by, give me a shout, and check us out!


Proud member of the original KoG alliance guild, Tier 5 Brawlers, and the Top-ranked guild in Splinterlands: @shield-of-glory

image0.gif

SPL divider.png

Proud member of YGG Brawlers (Niðavellir), 1 of 7 elite Brawler guilds within the Yield Guild Games Splinterlands alliance: @yggspl-official

YGGSPL.png

SPL divider.png

Proud member of my 1st guild and a recent YGG member,
the always affable YGG 420 Fam, on Hive as @the420syndicate.

420 Guilds Small.png

Templates were used, AI was not!
Your thoughtful comments are valued!
What did you think of the battle?
Reactions?? Suggestions??
Let me know about it below!
image.png
Image Credit: @Splinterlands
Referral Link.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now