2024 Battle Of The Day 158/366

ReportJune6_158.png

Thanks for coming to my daily #Splinterlands Battle of the Day #botd for your reading and watching enjoyment.

BATTLE LINK -- June 6, 2024 -- Day 158 of 366 vs. @johnjohnjohn

Screenshot 2024-06-07 121025.png

I've got another SPS DAO tournament battle for you to check out today, this time coming from a Modern Diamond event. The Chaos Legion promo summoner Waka Spiritblade is my featured card for this battle because it excels under the two rules: Aimless and Fog of War.

Between their summoner Lily and two of their backline monsters, my opponent had three triages available to their team, which is typically quite potent when all monsters have scattershot. However, my choice to field Waka as my summoner allowed my monsters to infect my opponents with poison so their triage play was much less effective.

If you watch the battle play out, there's also a strong argument that Usut was the most important card of the battle, since it does manage to kill off my opponent's last three monsters all by itself, including a head-to-head showdown with Grim Smith. But given that Waka is such a strong play in battles with the Aimless rule, I was pleased with how everything worked out. It was a close battle, but the death team pulled through!

Enjoy the content? Leave a like/comment and check out BOTD 157 from yesterday!

SPL divider.png

If you're curious about any of the guilds I belong to, I've linked the pictures below with an invite to each guild's Discord servers.

Come by, give me a shout, and check us out!


Proud member of the original KoG alliance guild, Tier 5 Brawlers, and the Top-ranked guild in Splinterlands: @shield-of-glory

image0.gif

SPL divider.png

Proud member of YGG Brawlers (Niðavellir), 1 of 7 elite Brawler guilds within the Yield Guild Games Splinterlands alliance: @yggspl-official

YGGSPL.png

SPL divider.png

Proud member of my 1st guild and a recent YGG member,
the always affable YGG 420 Fam, on Hive as @the420syndicate.

420 Guilds Small.png

Templates were used, AI was not!
Your thoughtful comments are valued!
What did you think of the battle?
Reactions?? Suggestions??
Let me know about it below!
image.png
Image Credit: @Splinterlands
Referral Link.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now