2024 Battle Of The Day 157/366

ReportJune5_157.png

Thanks for coming to my daily #Splinterlands Battle of the Day #botd for your reading and watching enjoyment.

BATTLE LINK -- June 5, 2024 -- Day 157 of 366 vs. @kjira.modern

Screenshot 2024-06-06 224859.png

There are a couple of BOTD firsts from today's triple ruleset battle. It marks my first BOTD post in an SPS DAO tournament, the Wild Diamond Gold Foil event, and this battle is from the more competitive Day 2. I normally post content from modern, so this is also the first time I've posted a wild BOTD.

Another first is selecting a Chaos Legion soulbound reward card as the featured card of the battle. It turns out Terraceous Grunt matched up as a great choice to be the tank against the range-heavy lineup from my opponent. Not only did it deal tons of damage via Return Fire, but it also dodged a few early attacks and survived the first round of battle to preserve the magic power of my backline.

I'm not sure my opponent would have been able to clear out the Gelatenous Cube once it got rolling, but this is Terraceous Grunt's time to shine. It excelled against Prince Rennyn and a pair of older monster cards, showing that even the common soulbound reward cards have a role to play in wild.

Additionally, it is telling that my opponent had no magic defense in their lineup. I'm unsure if they thought the Unprotected rule would lead me to eschew magic for melee and range, but it clearly backfired against them. Despite no armor, I beefed up my magic attack with Obsidian and roasted their speedy lineup just like the tortoise -- slow and steady.

Enjoy the content? Leave a like/comment and check out BOTD 156 from yesterday!

SPL divider.png

If you're curious about any of the guilds I belong to, I've linked the pictures below with an invite to each guild's Discord servers.

Come by, give me a shout, and check us out!


Proud member of the original KoG alliance guild, Tier 5 Brawlers, and the Top-ranked guild in Splinterlands: @shield-of-glory

image0.gif

SPL divider.png

Proud member of YGG Brawlers (Niðavellir), 1 of 7 elite Brawler guilds within the Yield Guild Games Splinterlands alliance: @yggspl-official

YGGSPL.png

SPL divider.png

Proud member of my 1st guild and a recent YGG member,
the always affable YGG 420 Fam, on Hive as @the420syndicate.

420 Guilds Small.png

Templates were used, AI was not!
Your thoughtful comments are valued!
What did you think of the battle?
Reactions?? Suggestions??
Let me know about it below!
image.png
Image Credit: @Splinterlands
Referral Link.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now