2024 Battle Of The Day 155/366

ReportJune3_155.png

Thanks for coming to my daily #Splinterlands Battle of the Day #botd for your reading and watching enjoyment.

BATTLE LINK -- June 3, 2024 -- Day 155 of 366 vs. @kaitokid24

Screenshot 2024-06-03 174812.png

I took down another leaderboard player in my BOTD 155, a triple ruleset, 49-mana battle. Since we got the restrictive Wands Out rule, we knew we would only be able to select magic monsters. But the most common Wands Out summoner, Immortalis, was unavailable since the earth element could not be selected for this battle.

We both selected my BOTD 155 featured card, the neutral monster Nalara Geinek, since it has silence to reduce magic attack as well as the stun ability, which plays well with the Heavy Hitters rule. However, they paired water with Lily and directed all my attacks at the evasive Djinn Oshannus, while I paired fire with Akane and put Void Dragon up front as tank.

I went all out trying to leverage double damage through the Heavy Hitters rule by selecting FOUR stun monsters to my lineup. The Rebellion epic Redwyrm Dragon was especially helpful in this situation because it had higher speed than their Djinn, so it was guaranteed to hit the Djinn and 50% to stun it before it could attack back.

The double damage from Heavy Hitters allowed my magic lineup to outpace the tank heal ability from their Soothsayer and take out the Djinn in a few short rounds. Due to fewer opportunities to stun my Void Dragon, it was able to outlive Djinn Oshannus and lead my team to victory.

Enjoy the content? Leave a like/comment and check out BOTD 154 from yesterday!

SPL divider.png

If you're curious about any of the guilds I belong to, I've linked the pictures below with an invite to each guild's Discord servers.

Come by, give me a shout, and check us out!


Proud member of the original KoG alliance guild, Tier 5 Brawlers, and the Top-ranked guild in Splinterlands: @shield-of-glory

image0.gif

SPL divider.png

Proud member of YGG Brawlers (Niðavellir), 1 of 7 elite Brawler guilds within the Yield Guild Games Splinterlands alliance: @yggspl-official

YGGSPL.png

SPL divider.png

Proud member of my 1st guild and a recent YGG member,
the always affable YGG 420 Fam, on Hive as @the420syndicate.

420 Guilds Small.png

Templates were used, AI was not!
Your thoughtful comments are valued!
What did you think of the battle?
Reactions?? Suggestions??
Let me know about it below!
image.png
Image Credit: @Splinterlands
Referral Link.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now